Release Notes - en to zh translation catalogue (92 entries)

en: <phrase os="slprof">SUSE Linux 10.1</phrase> Release Notes
zh: <phrase os="slprof">SUSE Linux 10.1</phrase> 版本說明

en: Copyright © 2006 Novell, Inc.
zh: 版權所有 © 2006 Novell, Inc.

note: <para os="slprof"> This public beta test is part of the new &opensuse; project.  Information about the project is available at http://opensuse.org.</para> <para os="slprof">Find information about known bugs for the beta in the openSUSE wiki at <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Bugs:Most_Annoying_Bu
en: These release notes cover the following areas:
zh: 這些版本說明包含下列範圍：

en: General: Information that everybody should read.
zh: 一般：每位使用者都應讀取的資訊。

en: Update: Changes that are not mentioned in the Start-Up Manual, Chapter 2.
zh: 更新：《啟動手冊》第二章沒有提及的變更項目。

en: Installation: Additional pertinent information for installation.
zh: 安裝： 其他關於安裝的資訊。

en: Technical: This section contains a number of technical changes and enhancements for the experienced user.
zh: 技術：這一節包含了許多技術變更內容，以及經驗豐富使用者適用的增強功能。

en: In the Start-Up Manual, find information about installation and basic system configuration. In the Reference Guide, the system configuration is explained in detail. Additionally, the most important applications are described in the Applications Manual.
zh: 如需取得安裝和基本系統組態的詳細資訊，請參閱《啟動手冊》。如需取得系統組態的詳細說明資訊，請參閱《參考指南》。此外，如需有關最重要應用程式的詳細資訊，請參閱《應用程式手冊》。

en: General
zh: 一般

en: New Registration Procedure and Functionality
zh: 新的註冊程序和功能

en: The new registration procedure helps customers to manage their systems with Novell's infrastructure. Once registered, packages and patch sources suitable for the current system are automatically detected and made available to the package management system (zmd). Register as part of the installation procedure, using the YaST module, or with the <command>suse_register</command> command.
zh: 這項新的註冊程序可協助客戶應用 Novell 基礎結構來管理其系統。完成註冊之後，便會自動偵測出目前系統所適用的套件和修補程式來源，並提供套件管理系統 (zmd) 使用。請在安裝程序過程中使用 YaST 模組或是應用 <command>suse_register</command> 指令，以執行註冊。

en: The registration procedure transfers zmd's unique device identifier to Novell's registration Web service. To determine the appropriate packages and package sources, information about the hardware architecture, operating system, and version is also sent. The current time zone is transmitted then used to select a source mirror site in your area.
zh: 這項註冊程序會將 zmd 的唯一設備識別碼傳送到 Novell 的註冊網頁服務。為了決定適當的套件和套件來源，因此也要傳送有關硬體結構、作業系統和版本的資訊。同時也會傳送目前時區，以便用來選取您所在區域的來源鏡像站台。

en: To provide maximum flexibility, Novell's Web service asks for required parameters depending on the needs of the registration procedure. The following local commands may be run to determine the needed information:
zh: 為了提供最大彈性程度，Novell 網頁服務會根據註冊程序需要來要求必要的參數。您可以執行下列本機指令，以便決定這些必要資訊：

en: <emphasis>PRIVACY:</emphasis> To allow for maximum customer privacy, the procedure can be configured to deny optionally requested parameters. It is still possible to register, but the experience may be less user-friendly because many human readable system parameters will not be displayed. If you do not register, the underlying system will continue to work. However, the registration service cannot provide the online update configuration unless registration is performed to pass mandatory information, including product, operating system type and version, and CPU type.
zh: <emphasis>隱私權：</emphasis> 為了保護客戶的最大隱私權，這項程序可以選擇性設定拒絕必要的參數。在這種情況下仍然可以進行註冊，但是註冊過程可能較不容易操作，因為這時有許多人類可讀取系統參數將不予顯示。如果您不進行註冊，基本系統將可繼續執行。然而，這項註冊服務必須等到您執行註冊，並傳遞包括產品、作業系統類型、版本和 CPU 類型等必要資訊之後，才會提供線上更新設定。

en: If you send only the mandatory information, your system is configured for getting online updates from an appropriate source. If you have a purchased version of SUSE Linux, you can send optional information to register for your installation support. Sending the optional information for SUSE Linux Enterprise products gives access to a wide range of additional features. See the Novell Web site for details.
zh: 若您只傳送此類必要資訊，您的系統便會設定成從適當來源取得線上更新。若您擁有購買版本的 SUSE Linux，您可以傳送選擇性資訊來註冊您的安裝支援。傳送有關 SUSE Linux Enterprise 產品的選擇性資訊，便可存取範圍廣泛的額外功能。請造訪 Novell 網站了解詳細資訊。

en: Online Update Configuration
zh: 線上更新組態

en: If you skip Online Update Configuration during the installation and perform it later, you cannot see update packages listed in YaST even if ZENworks (<command>rug</command> or Software Updater) shows them. As a work-around after running the Online Update Configuration, run <command>rug refresh</command> as <systemitem>root</systemitem> from the command line, which lets YaST know about the update catalog.
zh: 若您在安裝過程中略過「線上更新組態」並在稍後執行，YaST 將不會顯示更新套件，即使 ZENworks (透過 <command>rug</command> 或軟體更新程式) 有顯示這些套件。解決方式是在執行「線上更新組態」之後，以 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 使用者身分從指令行執行 <command>rug refresh</command>，便可讓 YaST 知道關於此更新目錄的資訊。

en: AppArmor's Default Profiles
zh: AppArmor 的預設設定檔

en: This release of SUSE Linux Server ships with Novell AppArmor, which can protect your applications from software exploits. AppArmor protection can be enabled via the AppArmor control panel, which is located in YaST under Novell AppArmor.
zh: 這份 SUSE Linux Server 版本隨附 Novell AppArmor，其可保護您的應用程式不受軟體惡意利用。AppArmor 保護功能可以透過 AppArmor 控制台啟用，此控制台位於 YaST 的 Novell AppArmor 之下。

en: The AppArmor profiles included with SUSE Linux have been developed in conjunction with our best efforts to reproduce how most users will use their software. The profiles we have provided will work unmodified for many users&mdash;however, some users will find our profiles too restrictive for their environments.
zh: 我們已盡全力開發 SUSE Linux 所包括的 AppArmor 設定檔，以使其可重現大多數使用者使用這套軟體的方式。我們提供的這些設定檔，可供多數使用者在不修改情況下直接使用&mdash;但是，有些使用者可能會覺得這些設定檔對其環境而言太過嚴苛。

en: If you discover that some of your applications do not function as you expected, you may need to use the AppArmor Update Profile Wizard in YaST (or use the <command>aa-logprof</command> command line utility) to update your AppArmor profiles. You may place all your profiles into learning mode with the following:
zh: 若您發現有些應用程式無法如預期般執行，您必須從 YaST 使用「AppArmor 更新設定檔精靈」(或是使用 <command>aa-logprof</command> 指令行公用程式) 來更新您的 AppArmor 設定檔。您可以應用下面指令，將所有設定檔設定為學習模式：

en: When a program generates many complaints, the system's performance will be degraded; to mitigate this, we recommend periodically running the Update Profile Wizard (or <command>aa-logprof</command>) to update your profiles even if you choose to leave them in learning mode. This will reduce the number of learning events logged to disk which will improve the performance of the system.
zh: 當程式產生許多抱怨訊息時，將會導致系統效能衰退；若要減輕這種情況，我們建議您定期執行此「更新設定檔精靈」(或是 <command>aa-logprof</command>) 來更新您的設定檔，即使這些設定檔已選擇保留為學習模式。這樣便可降低要記錄到磁碟中的學習事件數目，進而改善系統的效能。

en: Add-On CD-ROM with Binary-Only Software
zh: 僅提供二進位軟體之加入的 CD-ROM

en: SUSE Linux comes with an add-on CD-ROM (CD6) that contains binary-only software. On this CD-ROM, find, for example, the firmware for WLAN cards such as Intel Centrino or an alternative Java engine.
zh: SUSE Linux 隨附在僅包含二進位軟體之加入的 CD-ROM (CD6)。請在這張 CD-ROM 中，找出像是 Intel Centrino 的 WLAN 介面卡或是其他 Java 引擎。

en: Include the add-on medium by activating the "Include Add-On Products from Separate Media" option in the YaST installation type dialog at the beginning of the installation or update.
zh: 在安裝或是升級過程一開始的「YaST 安裝類型」對話方塊中，啟動「從個別的媒體選項中包含加入的產品」，以便包含加入的媒體。

en: Firefox with Pango Support
zh: 提供 Pango 支援的 Firefox

en: On some computers, Firefox with Pango support enabled is very slow. The performance seems to depend on the X server. Set <literal>MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=0</literal> if you want to switch on font rendering for your environment anyway:
zh: 部分電腦啟動提供 Pango 支援的 Firefox 速度非常慢。這項效能似乎會依據 X 伺服器的不同而有所差異。如果您希望為環境開啟字型描繪功能，請設定 <literal>MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=0</literal>：

en: Notes to the Translated Manuals (es, fr, it, ja, zh_CN, and zh_TW)
zh: 已翻譯手冊的注意事項 (es、fr、it、ja、zh_CN 和 zh_TW)

en: The English, German, and Czech manuals are the mandatory reference if the contents of a language version differs from the English text due to late software changes. Here is the list of noteworthy differences in the Start-Up manual:
zh: 如果某個語言版本的內容不同於因最新軟體變更而產生的英文版本文字，這時英文、德文和捷克文版本的手冊將會是必要參考文件。下面清單列出在《啟動手冊》中值得注意的差異：

en: Chapter 1, "Installation with YaST": The installation workflow is more detailed now: New section about "Selecting the Source of the Installation Data". The "Time Zone" gets set up between "System Analysis" and "Desktop Selection". There are now steps for "Cleanup" and "Completing Installation" with the possibility to "Clone this System for AutoYaST."
zh: 第 1 章「使用 YaST 安裝」：這裡會提供更詳細的安裝工作流程：關於「選取安裝資料的來源」的全新章節。您可以在進行「系統分析」和「桌面選擇」過程之間設定「時區」。現在已提供執行「清除」、「完成安裝」，以及可能的「為 AutoYaST 複製此系統」等作業的全新步驟。

en: Chapter 2, "System Configuration with YaST": Enhancements and adjustments to "Installing and Removing Software", "Installing Add-On Products", "Automatic Online Update", "Registering", "Infrared Device" (IrDa), "Network Services" (Kerberos), and "Update from the Command Line" (rug User Management).
zh: 第 2 章「使用 YaST 的系統組態」：介紹「安裝及移除軟體」、「安裝附加產品」、「自動線上更新」、「註冊」、「紅外線設備」(IrDa)、「網路服務」(Kerberos) 和「由指令行開始更新」(rug 使用者管理) 等作業的的增強和調整功能。

en: Instead of the Web Updater, use the Online Update YaST module. In "Network Services", NIS and NFS are split to client and server parts. "Start-Up Log" and "System Log" are separate sections now.
zh: 請使用「線上更新 YaST 模組」，而不要使用「網路更新程式」。使用「網路服務」時，NIS 和 NFS 會分割成用戶端和伺服器端兩部分。現在「開機記錄」和「系統記錄」將以不同章節加以說明。

en: The "Saving the Package Selection" feature is not supported at the moment. The "Adding CD and DVD into System" (<filename>fstab</filename>) module was withdrawn.
zh: 目前尚未提供「儲存套件選擇」功能的支援。同時已取消「新增 CD 和 DVD 到系統」(<filename>fstab</filename>) 模組功能。

en: Update
zh: 更新

en: Updating Software Packages
zh: 正在更新軟體套件

en: To apply security updates and install additional software packages, use the ZENworks updater applet for KDE and GNOME, which replaces SUSEwatcher. The ZENworks updater helps monitor available patches. The Online Updater from within the YaST Control Center is an alternative for updating software that uses the package manager interface.
zh: 若要套用安全性更新和安裝其他的軟體套件，請使用適用於 KDE、GNOME 的 ZENworks 更新程式Applet，其會取代 SUSEwatcher。ZENworks 更新程式會協助監控可用的修補程式。「YaST 控制中心」的「線上更新程式」則是另外一種會使用套件管理員介面的更新軟體。

en: For more information about the ZENworks updater, see the PDF online documentation on the first installation medium (<filename>docu/en/applying_patches.pdf</filename>). More information about <command>rug</command> is available in the SUSE Linux Start-Up Manual.
zh: 如需取得關於 ZENworks 更新程式的詳細資訊，請參閱位在第一份安裝媒體中的 PDF 線上文件 (<filename>docu/en/applying_patches.pdf</filename>)。如需關於 <command>rug</command> 的詳細資訊，請參閱《SUSE Linux 啟動手冊》。

en: Preparing for Remote Update
zh: 進行遠端更新的準備

en: Before starting a remote update (for example, with VNC), make sure that the firewall of your system is configured accordingly. Use YaST to open the ports that are required to access your system remotely. Start the YaST Control Center. Then click "Network Services" -&gt; "Remote Administration" and select "Allow Remote Administration". If necessary, activate "Open Port in Firewall".
zh: 在開始進行遠端更新之前 (例如透過 VNC)，請確定系統中的防火牆已完成適當設定。請使用 YaST 來開啟遠端存取系統時必須通過的連接埠。啟動「YaST 控制中心」。然後按一下「網路服務」-&gt;「遠端管理」，然後選取「允許遠端管理」。必要時，請啟動「在防火牆中開啟埠」。

en: Read the YaST help text for more information.
zh: 如需更多詳細資訊，請參閱 YaST 說明內容。

en: Configuring the FTP Server (vsftpd)
zh: 設定 FTP 伺服器 (vsftpd)

en: Starting with SUSE Linux 10.1, the vsftpd FTP server can be configured to run independently or using the xinetd superdaemon. The default is now for independent use&mdash;in previous versions, the default was to use xinetd. To run it with xinetd, enable the service in the xinetd configuration file (<filename>/etc/xinetd.d/vsftpd</filename>) and set the following option line in <filename>/etc/vsftpd.conf</filename>:
zh: 開始使用 SUSE Linux 10.1 時，vsftpd FTP 伺服器可設定為獨立執行，或是使用 xinetd superdaemon。現在是預設為獨立使用 &mdash; 先前版本則預設為使用 xinetd。若要以 xinetd 來執行伺服器，請在 xinetd 組態檔 (<filename>/etc/xinetd.d/vsftpd</filename>) 中啟用此項服務，並在 <filename>/etc/vsftpd.conf</filename> 中設定下列選項行：

en: Updating to MySQL 5.0
zh: 更新為 MySQL 5.0

en: SUSE Linux comes with MySQL 5.0. As with every major release update, it is strongly recommended to perform a backup of the MySQL table files and create an SQL dump beforehand. After the update, <filename>/etc/init.d/mysql</filename> automatically executes <command>mysql_fix_privilege_tables</command>. Refer to <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/> for more information and detailed instructions.
zh: 隨附 MySQL 5.0 的 SUSE Linux。我們會在每次提供重大發行更新時，慎重建議您事先備份 MySQL 資料表檔案、以及建立 SQL 傾印。完成更新之後，<filename>/etc/init.d/mysql</filename> 會自動執行 <command>mysql_fix_privilege_tables</command>。如需更多相關資訊和詳細步驟指示，請參閱 <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/> 內容。

en: Installation
zh: 安裝

en: The installation is described in the Start-Up Guide.
zh: 安裝程序已詳述於《啟動指南》。

en: About Contents of DVD and CD-ROM Media
zh: 關於 DVD 和 CD-ROM 媒體的內容

en: SUSE Linux can be installed from either the DVD or a set of CD-ROM media. However, not all packages fit on the CD-ROMs. Only those users install most often are included. Find an overview listing the differences at <ulink url="http://www.novell.com/products/linuxpackages/professional/diff_cd_dvd.html"/>.
zh: SUSE Linux 可以從 DVD 或是一組 CD-ROM 媒體進行安裝。然而，並非所有套件都會放入這些 CD-ROM 中。其中只會放入使用者最常安裝的套件。如需取得這些差異的概要清單，請參閱 <ulink url="http://www.novell.com/products/linuxpackages/professional/diff_cd_dvd.html"/> 的內容。

en: If your system lacks a DVD drive and you need a certain package, either put the DVD in another machine connected with your network and mount it remotely for installation or use YaST to select a public FTP server as an installation source.
zh: 如果系統缺少 DVD 光碟機，而且您需要特定套件時，請將 DVD 放到已連接網路的另一台機器，然後從遠端裝載它來進行安裝；或是使用 YaST 來選取公用 FTP 伺服器作為安裝來源。

en: Technical
zh: 技術

en: Using the Hardware Compatibility List
zh: 使用硬體相容性清單

en: If you encounter nonfunctional hardware, check the Hardware Compatibility List at <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL"/>. The list also offers tips on how to get certain hardware working, including information about third-party drivers for hardware, such as video cards.
zh: 若您遇到硬體無法正常運作的問題，請檢查位在 <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL"/> 的「硬體相容性清單」。這份清單也會列出如何使特定硬體正常運作的秘訣，其中包括關於協力廠商硬體 (例如視訊卡) 驅動程式的相關資訊。

en: Detecting Laptops Properly
zh: 適當偵測筆記型電腦

en: Because some laptops cannot be detected properly, the Laptop Selection is not enabled automaticaly. To add the laptop selection, start the YaST software package management and select "Laptop Selection" manually. If NetworkManager is not set up by default on your laptop, configure it manually during the network configuration.
zh: 由於部分筆記型電腦無法適當進行偵測，所以「筆記型電腦選擇」並不會自動啟用。若要新增筆記型選擇，請啟動 YaST 軟體套件管理，然後手動選取「筆記型電腦選擇」。如果您的筆記型電腦並未預設設定 NetworkManager，請在網路設定過程中手動進行設定。

en: sudo without X Forwarding
zh: 不包含 X 轉遞的 sudo

en: For security reasons, <command>sudo</command> no longer does X forwarding. If you want to start an X program such as YaST that requires <systemitem>root</systemitem> permissions, either become <systemitem>root</systemitem> first using <command>su</command> or call it through <command>ssh</command> as follows:
zh: 基於安全性考量，<command>sudo</command> 不再提供 X 轉遞功能。如果您要像必須具備 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 權限的 YaST 方式一樣來啟動 X 程式，您可以先使用 <command>su</command> 成為 <systemitem>root</systemitem>，或是依照下列方式，透過 <command>ssh</command> 來呼叫它：

en: ATI Radeon Support: radeon versus radeonold Driver
zh: ATI Radeon 支援： radeon 和 radeonold 驅動程式

en: With X.Org 6.9, the latest radeon driver is included, which supports nonrectangular MergedFB, RN50/ES1000 chips, VIVO, and BIOS hotkeys among other features. Our customers have been waiting for this impatiently for quite some time. Because several of these features touch very low level parts of the driver and customers have experienced problems with some chipset revisions, we also ship the version of the radeon driver already available on SUSE Linux 10.0 as a fallback with a reduced feature set&mdash;for example, it does not support DRI ("3D"). This old driver is called "radeonold". This old driver is not supported, because it is no longer actively developed.
zh: 現在 X.Org 6.9 提供了最新版本的 radeon 驅動程式，其可支援非矩形的 MergedFB、RN50/ES1000 晶片，以及在其他功能中的 VIVO 和 BIOS 熱鍵。我們的客戶期待這個版本的推出已有相當一段時間。由於改良的其中一些功能是有關驅動程式非常低階的部份，而且客戶已在部份晶片組修訂方面遭遇到問題；所以我們也提供 SUSE Linux 10.0 目前可以使用、但是功能較少的 radeon 驅動程式版本作為備用 -- 例如，這個備用版本不支援 DRI (「3D」)。舊的驅動程式稱為「radeonold」。我們不再支援舊版驅動程式，因為它目前已不再繼續研發。

en: If you encounter problems with the radeon driver, switch to the "radeonold" driver, which can be configured using SaX2. On a console prompt, enter <command>sax2 -m 0=radeonold</command> for configuration.
zh: 如果您在 radeon 驅動程式使用上遇到問題，請透過 SaX2 設定切換成「radeonold」驅動程式。透過控制台提示方式，輸入 <command>sax2 -m 0=radeonold</command> 進行設定。

en: X Configuration: Dual Head Support with i830 Chipsets
zh: X 組態：配合 i830 晶片組的雙螢幕支援

en: With some older i830 chipsets, dual head support for the X Window System is not available. Deactivate the dual head setting in the YaST hardware configuration dialog when installing SUSE Linux or manually run SaX2 (<command>sax2</command>) after installing SUSE Linux to deactivate dual head.
zh: 使用部分舊型的 i830 晶片組時，會發生無法使用 X Window 系統的雙螢幕支援的情形。請在安裝 SUSE Linux 時，停用 YaST 硬體組態對話方塊中的雙螢幕設定，或是在 SUSE Linux 安裝完成之後，手動執行 SaX2 (<command>sax2</command>) 來停用雙螢幕功能。

en: JogDial Support on Sony Laptops
zh: Sony 筆記型電腦的 JogDial 支援

en: Because the <literal>sonypi</literal> kernel module does not work on recent Sony laptops, automatic loading of this module has been disabled. If you know that this kernel module does not cause trouble on your laptop, add <literal>sonypi</literal> to <literal>MODULES_LOADED_ON_BOOT</literal> in <filename>/etc/sysconfig/kernel</filename>.
zh: 由於 <literal>sonypi</literal> 核心模組無法在最近生產的 Sony 筆記型電腦上正常運作，因此這項模組的自動載入功能已經停用。如果您清楚這個核心模組不會對您的筆記型電腦造成問題，請在 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/kernel</filename> 的 <literal>MODULES_LOADED_ON_BOOT</literal> 新增 <literal>sonypi</literal>。

en: Changes with Kernel Modules
zh: 核心模組的變更

en: The following kernel modules are no longer available:
zh: 下列核心模組不再提供：

en: AVM FRITZ! ISDN Adapters
zh: AVM FRITZ! ISDN 介面卡

en: The following kernel module package was changed internally:
zh: 下面核心模組套件內部已變更：

en: Various drivers for wireless LAN cards. The <literal>madwifi</literal> driver for Atheros WLAN cards was removed.
zh: 各種無線 LAN 介面卡的驅動程式。Atheros WLAN 介面卡的 <literal>madwifi</literal> 驅動程式已移除。

en: For technical reasons, it was necessary to drop support for Ralink WLAN cards. The old driver no longer works with kernel version 2.6.16 and the new version is not yet stable enough. We intend to release an update as soon as the new version is stable enough.
zh: 基於技術性考量，我們已出於必要捨棄支援 Ralink WLAN 介面卡。舊版驅動程式無法配合核心版本 2.6.16 使用，而新版本的介面卡目前仍不夠穩定。我們會在新版本介面卡足夠穩定之後，盡快推出更新版本的驅動程式。

en: Find additional drivers in the kmp packages. For background information, see <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Kernel_Module_Packages"/>.
zh: 尋找 kmp 套件中的其他驅動程式。如需取得背景資訊，請參閱 <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Kernel_Module_Packages"/>。

en: Disabling Powersave Daemon
zh: 停用 Powersave 精靈

en: On some machines, CPU frequency scaling can cause hangs when the machine is idle or when powersaved starts. In these cases, disable the powersave daemon at the installation with <literal>POWERSAVE=off</literal> as a boot parameter.
zh: 部分機器會在機器閒置或是省電功能啟動時，因執行 CPU 頻率比例調整而導致安裝中斷。出現這種情況時，請在安裝過程中使用 <literal>POWERSAVE=off</literal> 作為開機參數，以便停用 Powersave 精靈。

en: When this parameter is not given at the initial CD boot of the installation, powersaved must be disabled later using <command>chkconfig powersaved off</command>.
zh: 如果沒有在安裝一開始的 CD 開機指定這個參數，您就必須在之後使用 <command>chkconfig powersaved off</command> 來停用省電功能。

en: Local and IO APIC
zh: 本機和 IO APIC

en: The local and IO APIC for the 32-bit x86 architecture has changed. A local and IO APIC (I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) is an SMP-capable replacement for PC-style interrupt controllers. SMP systems and all recent uniprocessor systems have such a controller.
zh: 32 位元 x86 結構的本機和 IO APIC 已經完成更改。本機和 IO APIC (I/O 進階可程式插斷控制器，I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) 是取代 PC 型式插斷控制器的 SMP 型式插斷控制器。SMP 系統和所有的最新單一處理器系統，都會裝置這類的控制器。

en: Until now, local and IO APIC was disabled on uniprocessor systems by default and had to be manually activated by using the "apic" kernel parameter. Now it runs by default and can be manually deactivated. For 64-bit systems, APIC is always enabled by default.
zh: 直到目前為止，單一處理器系統中的本機和 IO APIC 都是預設為停用狀態，因此必須手動使用 "apic" kernel 參數來加以啟動。現在，此控制器會依預設執行，而且可以手動關閉。如果是 64 位元系統，APIC 一律預設為啟用狀態。

en: Any system with a BIOS version newer than 2001 gets local and IO APIC activated by default unless local and IO APIC is disabled in the BIOS or by the user.
zh: 只要系統是採用比 2001 版本還新的 BIOS 版本，其本機和 IO APIC 就會預設為啟用狀態，除非該 BIOS 中已經停用本機和 IO APIC、或是由使用者執行關閉。

en: Any BIOS from Intel newer than 1998 gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 所有由 Intel 出產且比 1998 版本新的 BIOS，都會預設啟用本機和 IO APIC。

en: Any system with more than one CPU gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 所有採用超過一個以上 CPU 的系統，都會預設啟用本機和 IO APIC。

en: If you experience problems with devices not working properly, you can manually apply the following configuration options:
zh: 如果您遇到裝置無法正常執行的問題，請手動套用下列組態選項：

en: To disable local APIC, use <literal>nolapic</literal> (this implies disabling IO APICs).
zh: 若要停用本機 APIC，請使用 <literal>nolapic</literal> (這表示將停用 IO APIC)。

en: To disable IO APIC, use <literal>noapic</literal>.
zh: 若要停用 IO APIC，請使用 <literal>noapic</literal>。

en: To get the same default as earlier releases, use <literal>nolapic</literal>.
zh: 若要恢復成較早版本的相同預設設定，請使用 <literal>nolapic</literal>。

en: ulimit Settings
zh: ulimit 設定

en: The ulimit settings can be configured in <filename>/etc/sysconfig/ulimit</filename>. By default, only two limits are changed from the kernel defaults:
zh: ulimit 設定可以在 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/ulimit</filename> 中加以設定。依據預設，核心預設值中只有兩項限制可以變更：

en: <literal>SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80</literal> limits a single process so that it does not allocate more than 80% of the available virtual memory (RAM and swap).
zh: <literal>SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80</literal> 會限制單一處理程序，使其不會配置超過 80% 的可用虛擬記憶體 (RAM 和交換)。

en: <literal>SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85</literal> limits a single process so that it does not occupy more than 85% of the physical memory (RAM).
zh: <literal>SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85</literal> 會限制單一處理程序，使其不會佔用超過 85% 的實體記憶體 (RAM)。

en: These soft limits can be overridden with the ulimit command by the user. Hard limits could only be overridden by root.
zh: 這些軟式限制可由使用者透過 ulimit 指令加以覆寫。硬式限制只能由 root 身分使用者進行覆寫。

en: The values have been chosen conservatively to avoid breaking large processes that have worked before. If there are no legitimate processes with huge memory consumption, set the limits lower to provide more effective protection against run-away processes. The limits are per process and thus not an effective protection against malicious users. The limits are meant to protect against accidental excessive memory usage.
zh: 這些是為了避免破壞之前正常運作的大型處理程序，而審慎選擇的值。如果沒有需要耗用大量記憶體的合理處理程序，請將限制設低一點，以便提供更有效率的防護來防止失序處理程序發生。這些限制是針對個別處理程序，因此無法提供防止惡意使用者的有效保護。這些限制的目的是為了防止意外的過量記憶體使用。

en: To configure different limits depending on the user, use the pam_limits functionality and configure <filename>/etc/security/limits.conf</filename>. The ulimit package is not required for that, but both mechanisms can be used in parallel. The limits configured in <filename>limits.conf</filename> override the global defaults from the ulimit package.
zh: 若要依據使用者需求來設定不同的限制，請使用 pam_limits 功能，然後設定 <filename>/etc/security/limits.conf</filename>。設定時並不一定要使用這項 ulimit 套件，但是這兩種機制可以同時使用。這些設定於 <filename>limits.conf</filename> 的限制會覆寫 ulimit 套件中的全域預設值。

en: Unlocking CD and DVD Drives and Ejecting Media
zh: 取消鎖住 CD 和 DVD 光碟機和退出媒體

en: On SUSE Linux 10.1 a new mounting mechanism replaces the submount system used earlier. This new mechanism does not unmount media automatically, but on hardware request. Some devices, most notably older CD drives but also some new drives with broken firmware, do not send this signal. To eject the media on such devices, select Eject in the context menu (opened by right-clicking) of the device in "My Computer" or select Eject in the context menu of the device icon on the desktop.
zh: SUSE Linux 10.1 會採用新的裝載機制，取代過去使用的子裝載系統。這項新機制必須透過硬體要求來為媒體取消裝載，而不會自動取消裝載。有些裝置 (最主要是指舊型 CD 光碟機，以及少數包含不良韌體的新型光碟機) 無法傳送這項訊號。若要退出位在這類裝置上的媒體，請從「我的電腦」中的裝置快顯功能表 (按一下滑鼠右鍵便可開啟) 選取「退出」，或是從桌面上裝置圖示的快顯功能表選取「退出」。
