Release Notes - en to zh translation catalogue (91 entries)

en: <phrase os="slprof">SUSE Linux 10.1</phrase> Release Notes
zh: <phrase os="slprof">SUSE Linux 10.1</phrase> 发行说明

note: <para os="slprof"> This public beta test is part of the new &opensuse; project.  Information about the project is available at http://opensuse.org.</para> <para os="slprof">Find information about known bugs for the beta in the openSUSE wiki at <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Bugs:Most_Annoying_Bu
en: These release notes cover the following areas:
zh: 这些发行说明涵盖以下区域：

en: General: Information that everybody should read.
zh: 常规：所有用户都应阅读的信息。

en: Update: Changes that are not mentioned in the Start-Up Manual, Chapter 2.
zh: 更新：《启动手册》第二章中未提到的更改。

en: Installation: Additional pertinent information for installation.
zh: 安装： 有关安装的其他相关信息。

en: Technical: This section contains a number of technical changes and enhancements for the experienced user.
zh: 技术：此部分包含针对有经验用户的一些技术革新和增强。

en: In the Start-Up Manual, find information about installation and basic system configuration. In the Reference Guide, the system configuration is explained in detail. Additionally, the most important applications are described in the Applications Manual.
zh: 在《启动手册》中，查找有关安装和基本系统配置的信息。在《参考指南》中详细说明了系统配置。此外，在《应用程序手册》中描述了最重要的应用程序。

en: General
zh: 常规

en: New Registration Procedure and Functionality
zh: 新的注册过程和功能

en: The new registration procedure helps customers to manage their systems with Novell's infrastructure. Once registered, packages and patch sources suitable for the current system are automatically detected and made available to the package management system (zmd). Register as part of the installation procedure, using the YaST module, or with the <command>suse_register</command> command.
zh: 新的注册过程帮助客户使用 Novell 基础结构管理系统。一经注册，就会自动检测出适合当前系统的包和增补程序源，并使其对包管理系统 (zmd) 可用。请在安装过程中使用 YaST 模块或 <command>suse_register</command> 命令进行注册。

en: The registration procedure transfers zmd's unique device identifier to Novell's registration Web service. To determine the appropriate packages and package sources, information about the hardware architecture, operating system, and version is also sent. The current time zone is transmitted then used to select a source mirror site in your area.
zh: 注册过程将 zmd 的唯一设备标识符传送到 Novell 的注册万维网服务。为了确定适当的包和包源，注册过程还发送有关硬件体系结构、操作系统和版本的信息。还传送当前时区，用于选择您所在区域中的源镜像站点。

en: To provide maximum flexibility, Novell's Web service asks for required parameters depending on the needs of the registration procedure. The following local commands may be run to determine the needed information:
zh: 为了获得最大的灵活性，Novell 万维网服务根据注册过程的需要会要求提供必需的参数。可以运行以下本地命令来确定所需的信息：

en: <emphasis>PRIVACY:</emphasis> To allow for maximum customer privacy, the procedure can be configured to deny optionally requested parameters. It is still possible to register, but the experience may be less user-friendly because many human readable system parameters will not be displayed. If you do not register, the underlying system will continue to work. However, the registration service cannot provide the online update configuration unless registration is performed to pass mandatory information, including product, operating system type and version, and CPU type.
zh: <emphasis>隐私：</emphasis> 为了最大限度地保护客户隐私，可以配置此过程来拒绝那些非必要的参数。注册仍会继续，但注册过程可能不那么用户友好，因为将不显示许多可读的系统参数。如果不注册，底层系统将继续工作。但是，注册服务不能提供在线更新配置，除非执行了注册来传递了必需的信息，包括产品、操作系统类型和版本以及 CPU 类型。

en: If you send only the mandatory information, your system is configured for getting online updates from an appropriate source. If you have a purchased version of SUSE Linux, you can send optional information to register for your installation support. Sending the optional information for SUSE Linux Enterprise products gives access to a wide range of additional features. See the Novell Web site for details.
zh: 如果只发送必需的信息，您的系统会被配置为从适当的源获取在线更新。如果安装了 SUSE Linux 的已购买版本，则可以发送可选信息进行注册来获取安装支持。发送 SUSE Linux Enterprise 产品的可选信息使您能够访问很多其他功能。有关细节，请参见 Novell 万维网站点。

en: Online Update Configuration
zh: 在线更新配置

en: If you skip Online Update Configuration during the installation and perform it later, you cannot see update packages listed in YaST even if ZENworks (<command>rug</command> or Software Updater) shows them. As a work-around after running the Online Update Configuration, run <command>rug refresh</command> as <systemitem>root</systemitem> from the command line, which lets YaST know about the update catalog.
zh: 如果在安装期间跳过联机更新配置并在以后执行它，那么您无法看到列在 YaST 中的更新包，即使 ZENworks (<command>rug</command> 或软件更新程序）会显示。作为解决方法，在运行联机更新配置之后，从命令行作为 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 用户运行 <command>rug refresh</command>，以便让 YaST 知道更新编目。

en: AppArmor's Default Profiles
zh: AppArmor 默认简报

en: This release of SUSE Linux Server ships with Novell AppArmor, which can protect your applications from software exploits. AppArmor protection can be enabled via the AppArmor control panel, which is located in YaST under Novell AppArmor.
zh: 此版本的 SUSE Linux Server 带有 Novell AppArmor，可保护您的应用程序过度使用，可通过 AppArmor 控制面板（位于 Novell AppArmor 的 YaST 中）启用 AppArmor 保护。

en: The AppArmor profiles included with SUSE Linux have been developed in conjunction with our best efforts to reproduce how most users will use their software. The profiles we have provided will work unmodified for many users&mdash;however, some users will find our profiles too restrictive for their environments.
zh: 为了重现大多数用户如何使用他们的软件，我们花了很大精力开发 SUSE Linux 中包括的 AppArmor 简报。对于许多用户，我们提供的简报是一成不变的&mdash;但是，一些用户发现我们的简报对于他们的环境太有限了。

en: If you discover that some of your applications do not function as you expected, you may need to use the AppArmor Update Profile Wizard in YaST (or use the <command>aa-logprof</command> command line utility) to update your AppArmor profiles. You may place all your profiles into learning mode with the following:
zh: 如果发现您的某些应用程序不能如期工作，则可能需要使用 YaST 中的 AppArmor 更新简报向导（或使用 <command>aa-logprof</command> 命令行实用程序）来更新 AppArmor 简报。您可以使用以下命令将所有简报置于学习方式：

en: When a program generates many complaints, the system's performance will be degraded; to mitigate this, we recommend periodically running the Update Profile Wizard (or <command>aa-logprof</command>) to update your profiles even if you choose to leave them in learning mode. This will reduce the number of learning events logged to disk which will improve the performance of the system.
zh: 当程序生成许多错误，系统性能将降低；为了减少错误，我们建议即使选择了将简报保留学习方式，也要定期运行“更新简报向导”（或 <command>aa-logprof</command>）来更新简报。这将减少记录到磁盘的学习事件的个数，从而改善系统性能。

en: Add-On CD-ROM with Binary-Only Software
zh: 带有仅二进制软件的附加 CD-ROM

en: SUSE Linux comes with an add-on CD-ROM (CD6) that contains binary-only software. On this CD-ROM, find, for example, the firmware for WLAN cards such as Intel Centrino or an alternative Java engine.
zh: SUSE Linux 随包含仅二进制软件的 CD-ROM (CD6) 提供。例如，在此 CD-ROM 中可找到 WLAN 卡的固件（如 Intel Centrino）和备用 Java 引擎。

en: Include the add-on medium by activating the "Include Add-On Products from Separate Media" option in the YaST installation type dialog at the beginning of the installation or update.
zh: 在开始安装或更新时，通过激活 YaST 安装类型对话框中的"包括个别媒体中的附加产品"选项，来包含附加媒体。

en: Firefox with Pango Support
zh: 支持 Pango 的 Firefox

en: On some computers, Firefox with Pango support enabled is very slow. The performance seems to depend on the X server. Set <literal>MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=0</literal> if you want to switch on font rendering for your environment anyway:
zh: 在某些计算机上，启用了 Pango 支持的 Firefox 会运行得很慢。其性能似乎取决于 X 服务器。如果仍要打开为环境显示的字体，请设置<literal>MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=0</literal>：

en: Notes to the Translated Manuals (es, fr, it, ja, zh_CN, and zh_TW)
zh: 已翻译手册的说明（es、fr、it、ja、zh_CN 和 zh_TW）

en: The English, German, and Czech manuals are the mandatory reference if the contents of a language version differs from the English text due to late software changes. Here is the list of noteworthy differences in the Start-Up manual:
zh: 如果由于后来软件的变更而使某个语言版本的内容与英文版本不同，则英文、德文和捷克语三种手册是必需的参考。这里列出了《启动手册》中需要注意的差别：

en: Chapter 1, "Installation with YaST": The installation workflow is more detailed now: New section about "Selecting the Source of the Installation Data". The "Time Zone" gets set up between "System Analysis" and "Desktop Selection". There are now steps for "Cleanup" and "Completing Installation" with the possibility to "Clone this System for AutoYaST."
zh: 第一章，“用 YaST 安装”：现在安装工作流程更详细了：新增章节“选择安装数据源”。在“系统分析”和“桌面选择”之间设置“时区”。现在还提供“清除”和“完成安装”的步骤，还有可能提供“为 AutoYaST 复制此系统”的步骤。

en: Chapter 2, "System Configuration with YaST": Enhancements and adjustments to "Installing and Removing Software", "Installing Add-On Products", "Automatic Online Update", "Registering", "Infrared Device" (IrDa), "Network Services" (Kerberos), and "Update from the Command Line" (rug User Management).
zh: 第 2 章，“用 YaST 配置系统”：增强和调整了“安装和去除软件”、“安装附加产品”、“自动在线更新”、“注册”、“红外设备”(IrDa)、“网络服务”(Kerberos) 和“从命令行更新” (rug 用户管理)。

en: Instead of the Web Updater, use the Online Update YaST module. In "Network Services", NIS and NFS are split to client and server parts. "Start-Up Log" and "System Log" are separate sections now.
zh: 用在线更新 YaST 模块代替万维网更新程序。在“网络服务”中，NIS 和 NFS 划分为客户机和服务器两部分。现在，“启动日志”和“系统日志”是独立的两章节。

en: The "Saving the Package Selection" feature is not supported at the moment. The "Adding CD and DVD into System" (<filename>fstab</filename>) module was withdrawn.
zh: “保存包选择”功能现在不再受支持。“将 CD 和 DVD 添加进系统”(<filename>fstab</filename>) 模块已撤消。

en: Update
zh: 更新

en: Updating Software Packages
zh: 更新软件包

en: To apply security updates and install additional software packages, use the ZENworks updater applet for KDE and GNOME, which replaces SUSEwatcher. The ZENworks updater helps monitor available patches. The Online Updater from within the YaST Control Center is an alternative for updating software that uses the package manager interface.
zh: 要应用安全更新并安装其他软件包，请使用 KDE 和 GNOME 的 ZENworks 更新程序小程序（代替 SUSEwatcher）。ZENworks 更新程序帮助监视可用的增补程序。YaST 控制中心的联机更新程序作为更新使用软件包管理器接口的软件的备选方法。

en: For more information about the ZENworks updater, see the PDF online documentation on the first installation medium (<filename>docu/en/applying_patches.pdf</filename>). More information about <command>rug</command> is available in the SUSE Linux Start-Up Manual.
zh: 有关 ZENworks 更新程序的更多信息，请参见第一个安装媒体上的 PDF 联机文档 (<filename>docu/en/applying_patches.pdf</filename>)。有关 <command>rug</command> 的更多信息，请参见 SUSE Linux 启动手册。

en: Preparing for Remote Update
zh: 准备远程更新

en: Before starting a remote update (for example, with VNC), make sure that the firewall of your system is configured accordingly. Use YaST to open the ports that are required to access your system remotely. Start the YaST Control Center. Then click "Network Services" -&gt; "Remote Administration" and select "Allow Remote Administration". If necessary, activate "Open Port in Firewall".
zh: 在开始远程更新（例如使用 VNC）之前，确保已相应配置了系统的防火墙。使用 YaST 打开远程访问系统所需的端口。启动 YaST 控制中心。然后单击“网络服务” -&gt; “远程管理”并选择“允许远程管理”。如果需要，请激活“在防火墙中打开端口”。

en: Read the YaST help text for more information.
zh: 有关更多信息，请阅读 YaST 帮助文本。

en: Configuring the FTP Server (vsftpd)
zh: 配置 FTP 服务器 (vsftpd)

en: Starting with SUSE Linux 10.1, the vsftpd FTP server can be configured to run independently or using the xinetd superdaemon. The default is now for independent use&mdash;in previous versions, the default was to use xinetd. To run it with xinetd, enable the service in the xinetd configuration file (<filename>/etc/xinetd.d/vsftpd</filename>) and set the following option line in <filename>/etc/vsftpd.conf</filename>:
zh: 从 SUSE Linux 10.1 开始，可将 vsftpd FTP 服务器配置为单独运行或使用 xinetd 超级守护程序 (superdaemon)。现在默认为单独运行 － 在之前的版本中，默认为使用 xinetd。要使用 xinetd 运行它，请启用 xinetd 配置文件 (<filename>/etc/xinetd.d/vsftpd</filename>) 中的服务并在 <filename>/etc/vsftpd.conf</filename> 中设置以下选项行：

en: Updating to MySQL 5.0
zh: 更新到 MySQL 5.0

en: SUSE Linux comes with MySQL 5.0. As with every major release update, it is strongly recommended to perform a backup of the MySQL table files and create an SQL dump beforehand. After the update, <filename>/etc/init.d/mysql</filename> automatically executes <command>mysql_fix_privilege_tables</command>. Refer to <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/> for more information and detailed instructions.
zh: SUSE Linux 随 MySQL 5.0 一起提供。和每个主版本更新一样，强烈建议备份 MySQL 表文件并预先创建 SQL 转储。更新后，<filename>/etc/init.d/mysql</filename> 自动执行 <command>mysql_fix_privilege_tables</command>。有关更多信息和详细说明，请参见 <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/>。

en: Installation
zh: 安装

en: The installation is described in the Start-Up Guide.
zh: 在启动指南中描述此安装。

en: About Contents of DVD and CD-ROM Media
zh: 有关 DVD 和 CD-ROM 媒体的内容

en: SUSE Linux can be installed from either the DVD or a set of CD-ROM media. However, not all packages fit on the CD-ROMs. Only those users install most often are included. Find an overview listing the differences at <ulink url="http://www.novell.com/products/linuxpackages/professional/diff_cd_dvd.html"/>.
zh: SUSE Linux 可从 DVD 或一组 CD-ROM 媒体安装。但是，并非所有包都配有 CD-ROM 。只包括用户最常安装的那些包。可在以下位置找到区别的概述：<ulink url="http://www.novell.com/products/linuxpackages/professional/diff_cd_dvd.html"/>。

en: If your system lacks a DVD drive and you need a certain package, either put the DVD in another machine connected with your network and mount it remotely for installation or use YaST to select a public FTP server as an installation source.
zh: 如果系统没有 DVD 驱动器，而您需要特定包，请将 DVD 放入与您所在网络相连的另一台机器并远程装入它来完成安装，或使用 YaST 选择公共 FTP 服务器作为安装源。

en: Technical
zh: 技术

en: Using the Hardware Compatibility List
zh: 使用硬件兼容性列表

en: If you encounter nonfunctional hardware, check the Hardware Compatibility List at <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL"/>. The list also offers tips on how to get certain hardware working, including information about third-party drivers for hardware, such as video cards.
zh: 如果遇到不起作用的硬件，请检查硬件兼容性列表（在 <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL"/> 中）。列表还提供了有关如何使特定硬件工作的提示，包括硬件的第三方驱动程序（例如视频卡）的信息。

en: Detecting Laptops Properly
zh: 正确检测便携式计算机

en: Because some laptops cannot be detected properly, the Laptop Selection is not enabled automaticaly. To add the laptop selection, start the YaST software package management and select "Laptop Selection" manually. If NetworkManager is not set up by default on your laptop, configure it manually during the network configuration.
zh: 由于无法正确检测某些便携式计算机，所以无法自动启用便携式计算机选择。要添加便携式计算机选择，启动 YaST 软件包管理并手动选择“便携式计算机选择”。如果便携式计算机上未默认设置 NetworkManager，在网络配置期间可手动进行配置。

en: sudo without X Forwarding
zh: 没有 X Forwarding 的sudo

en: For security reasons, <command>sudo</command> no longer does X forwarding. If you want to start an X program such as YaST that requires <systemitem>root</systemitem> permissions, either become <systemitem>root</systemitem> first using <command>su</command> or call it through <command>ssh</command> as follows:
zh: 出于安全考虑，<command>sudo</command> 不再执行 X forwarding。如果要启动需要 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 许可权限的X 程序（如 YaST），请首先使用 <command>su</command> 成为 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 或通过 <command>ssh</command> 按如下方法调用它：

en: ATI Radeon Support: radeon versus radeonold Driver
zh: ATI Radeon 支持： radeon 与 radeonold 驱动程序

en: With X.Org 6.9, the latest radeon driver is included, which supports nonrectangular MergedFB, RN50/ES1000 chips, VIVO, and BIOS hotkeys among other features. Our customers have been waiting for this impatiently for quite some time. Because several of these features touch very low level parts of the driver and customers have experienced problems with some chipset revisions, we also ship the version of the radeon driver already available on SUSE Linux 10.0 as a fallback with a reduced feature set&mdash;for example, it does not support DRI ("3D"). This old driver is called "radeonold". This old driver is not supported, because it is no longer actively developed.
zh: 使用 X.Org 6.9 可包括最新的 radeon 驱动程序，他支持 nonrectangular MergedFB、RN50/ES1000 芯片、VIVO 和 BIOS 热键等功能。客户对此已焦急等待了相当一段时间。因为其中一些功能涉及驱动程序的很底层部分，并且客户在芯片集修订方面遇到过问题，因此我们也提供了在 SUSE Linux 10.0 上已可用的 radeon 驱动程序版本作为备用 － 功能少一些，例如不支持 DRI（"3D"）。旧的驱动程序称为"radeonold"。此旧的驱动程序不受支持，因为它不再会继续开发。

en: If you encounter problems with the radeon driver, switch to the "radeonold" driver, which can be configured using SaX2. On a console prompt, enter <command>sax2 -m 0=radeonold</command> for configuration.
zh: 如果使用radeon 驱动程序时遇到问题，请切换到"radeonold"驱动程序，可使用 SaX2 进行配置。在控制台提示处，输入 <command>sax2 -m 0=radeonold</command> 进行配置。

en: X Configuration: Dual Head Support with i830 Chipsets
zh: X 配置：i830 芯片集的双传感头支持

en: With some older i830 chipsets, dual head support for the X Window System is not available. Deactivate the dual head setting in the YaST hardware configuration dialog when installing SUSE Linux or manually run SaX2 (<command>sax2</command>) after installing SUSE Linux to deactivate dual head.
zh: 对于一些较老的 i830 芯片集，不提供对 X Window 系统的双传感头支持。在安装 SUSE Linux 时，请在 YaST 硬件配置对话框中取消激活双传感头设置，或在安装 SUSE Linux 后手工运行 SaX2 (<command>sax2</command>) 来取消激活双传感头。

en: JogDial Support on Sony Laptops
zh: Sony 便携式计算机上的 JogDial 支持

en: Because the <literal>sonypi</literal> kernel module does not work on recent Sony laptops, automatic loading of this module has been disabled. If you know that this kernel module does not cause trouble on your laptop, add <literal>sonypi</literal> to <literal>MODULES_LOADED_ON_BOOT</literal> in <filename>/etc/sysconfig/kernel</filename>.
zh: 因为 <literal>sonypi</literal> 内核模块不能在较新款的 Sony 便携式计算机上运行，此模块的自动装载已禁用。如果你确定此内核模块不会使便携式计算机产生问题，请向 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/kernel</filename> 中的 <literal>MODULES_LOADED_ON_BOOT</literal> 添加 <literal>sonypi</literal>。

en: Changes with Kernel Modules
zh: 内核模块更改

en: The following kernel modules are no longer available:
zh: 以下内核模块不再可用：

en: AVM FRITZ! ISDN Adapters
zh: AVM FRITZ! ISDN 适配器

en: The following kernel module package was changed internally:
zh: 以下内核模块包有内部更改：

en: Various drivers for wireless LAN cards. The <literal>madwifi</literal> driver for Atheros WLAN cards was removed.
zh: 用于无线 LAN 卡的各种驱动程序。用于 Atheros WLAN 卡的 <literal>madwifi</literal> 驱动程序已去除。

en: For technical reasons, it was necessary to drop support for Ralink WLAN cards. The old driver no longer works with kernel version 2.6.16 and the new version is not yet stable enough. We intend to release an update as soon as the new version is stable enough.
zh: 出于技术原因，必须放弃对 Ralink WLAN 卡的支持。旧的驱动程序不再与内核版本 2.6.16 一起运行，而且新版本尚不够稳定。计划在新版本足够稳定后立即发行更新。

en: Find additional drivers in the kmp packages. For background information, see <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Kernel_Module_Packages"/>.
zh: 请在 kmp 包中找到其他驱动器。有关背景信息，请参见 <ulink url="http://en.opensuse.org/Kernel_Module_Packages"/>。

en: Disabling Powersave Daemon
zh: 禁用 Powersave 守护程序

en: On some machines, CPU frequency scaling can cause hangs when the machine is idle or when powersaved starts. In these cases, disable the powersave daemon at the installation with <literal>POWERSAVE=off</literal> as a boot parameter.
zh: 在某些机器上，当机器空闲或 powersaved 启动时，cpu 频率调节会导致挂起。在此情况下，请在安装时使用 <literal>POWERSAVE=off</literal> 作为引导参数，来禁用 powersave 守护程序。

en: When this parameter is not given at the initial CD boot of the installation, powersaved must be disabled later using <command>chkconfig powersaved off</command>.
zh: 当在安装的初始 CD 引导期间未提供此参数时，必须稍后使用 <command>chkconfig powersaved off</command> 禁用 powersaved。

en: Local and IO APIC
zh: 本地和 IO APIC

en: The local and IO APIC for the 32-bit x86 architecture has changed. A local and IO APIC (I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) is an SMP-capable replacement for PC-style interrupt controllers. SMP systems and all recent uniprocessor systems have such a controller.
zh: 本地和 IO APIC（用于 32 位 x86 结构）已更改。本地和 IO APIC（I/O 高级可编程中断控制器）是支持 SMP 的产品，可代替 PC 样式的中断控制器。SMP 系统和所有最新单处理器系统都有这样的控制器。

en: Until now, local and IO APIC was disabled on uniprocessor systems by default and had to be manually activated by using the "apic" kernel parameter. Now it runs by default and can be manually deactivated. For 64-bit systems, APIC is always enabled by default.
zh: 在此之前，本地和 IO APIC 在单处理器系统上是默认禁用的，并且必须使用"apic"内核参数手动激活。现在，它是默认运行的并可手动禁用。对于 64 位系统，APIC 始终是默认启用的。

en: Any system with a BIOS version newer than 2001 gets local and IO APIC activated by default unless local and IO APIC is disabled in the BIOS or by the user.
zh: 除非 BIOS 或用户禁用本地和 IO APIC ，否则 BIOS 版本高于 2001 的任何系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: Any BIOS from Intel newer than 1998 gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 任何 Inter BIOS 高于 1998 的系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: Any system with more than one CPU gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 任何具有一个以上 CPU 的系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: If you experience problems with devices not working properly, you can manually apply the following configuration options:
zh: 如果设备因遇到问题而不能正常运行，可以手动应用以下配置选项：

en: To disable local APIC, use <literal>nolapic</literal> (this implies disabling IO APICs).
zh: 要禁用本地 APIC，请使用 <literal>nolapic</literal>（这会隐含禁用 IO APIC）。

en: To disable IO APIC, use <literal>noapic</literal>.
zh: 要禁用 IO APIC，请使用 <literal>noapic</literal>。

en: To get the same default as earlier releases, use <literal>nolapic</literal>.
zh: 要获得和较早版本相同的默认值，请使用 <literal>nolapic</literal>。

en: ulimit Settings
zh: ulimit 设置

en: The ulimit settings can be configured in <filename>/etc/sysconfig/ulimit</filename>. By default, only two limits are changed from the kernel defaults:
zh: ulimit 设置可在 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/ulimit</filename> 中配置。默认情况下，只更改内核默认值的两个限制：

en: <literal>SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80</literal> limits a single process so that it does not allocate more than 80% of the available virtual memory (RAM and swap).
zh: <literal>SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80</literal> 限制为一个处理器，因此不分配多于 80% 的可用虚拟内存（RAM 和 swap）。

en: <literal>SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85</literal> limits a single process so that it does not occupy more than 85% of the physical memory (RAM).
zh: <literal>SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85</literal> 限制为一个处理器，因此不占用多于 85% 的物理内存 (RAM)。

en: These soft limits can be overridden with the ulimit command by the user. Hard limits could only be overridden by root.
zh: 用户可使用 ulimit 命令覆盖这些软限制。而硬限制只能由根用户覆盖。

en: The values have been chosen conservatively to avoid breaking large processes that have worked before. If there are no legitimate processes with huge memory consumption, set the limits lower to provide more effective protection against run-away processes. The limits are per process and thus not an effective protection against malicious users. The limits are meant to protect against accidental excessive memory usage.
zh: 适当地选择值，以避免中断之前已运行的大型进程。如果没有占用极大内存的合法进程，请将限制设置为更低的值，以更有效地防止失控进程。限制是针对进程的，因此不能有效防止恶意用户。限制旨在防止意外的过量内存使用情况。

en: To configure different limits depending on the user, use the pam_limits functionality and configure <filename>/etc/security/limits.conf</filename>. The ulimit package is not required for that, but both mechanisms can be used in parallel. The limits configured in <filename>limits.conf</filename> override the global defaults from the ulimit package.
zh: 要根据用户配置不同的限制，请使用 pam_limits 功能并配置 <filename>/etc/security/limits.conf</filename>。不需要 ulimit 包，但两个机制可同时使用。<filename>limits.conf</filename> 中配置的限制覆盖 ulimit 包中的全局默认值。

en: Unlocking CD and DVD Drives and Ejecting Media
zh: 解除 CD 和 DVD 驱动器锁定并弹出媒体

en: On SUSE Linux 10.1 a new mounting mechanism replaces the submount system used earlier. This new mechanism does not unmount media automatically, but on hardware request. Some devices, most notably older CD drives but also some new drives with broken firmware, do not send this signal. To eject the media on such devices, select Eject in the context menu (opened by right-clicking) of the device in "My Computer" or select Eject in the context menu of the device icon on the desktop.
zh: 在 SUSE Linux 10.1 上，新的装入机制代替了以前使用的子装入系统。这种新机制不会自动取消媒体的装入，但会根据硬件需求取消媒体的装入。某些设备（例如众所周知的旧 CD 驱动器）以及带有损坏固件的部分新驱动器不发送此信号。要弹出这些设备上的媒体，在“我的电脑”中的设备上下文菜单（单击右键打开）中选择“弹出”或在桌面设备图标的上下文菜单中选择“弹出”。
