Release Notes - en to zh translation catalogue (80 entries)

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Release Notes
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 版本說明

en: May 22, 2006
zh: 2006 年 5 月 22 日

en: For the latest version of the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Release Notes, see http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/readme/RELEASE-NOTES.en.html.
zh: 如需取得 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 版本說明的最新版本，請參閱 http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/readme/RELEASE- NOTES.en.html 的內容。

en: Installation Issues
zh: 安裝問題

en: Installation Instructions
zh: 安裝指示

en: For detailed installation instructions, see the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf).
zh: 如需有關安裝指示的詳細資訊，請參閱 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf)。

en: Installing ConsoleOne
zh: 正在安裝 ConsoleOne

en: If you chose to not install the Java runtime environment (JRE) during the installation of ConsoleOne and your existing JRE is not the one noted in System Requirements for Linux or System Requirements for Solaris, you might want to add the bundled JRE to your ConsoleOne installation (type c1-install -c jre at the system prompt). If you are sure you want to run with a different JRE, then set the JRE_HOME or C1_JRE_HOME environment variable to the location of that JRE. ConsoleOne determines which JRE to use as follows:
zh: 如果您在安裝 ConsoleOne 過程中選擇不要安裝 Java 執行時期環境 (JRE)，而現有的 JRE 也不是 Linux 系統需求或 Solaris 系統需求所指定的環境，您可能希望在您的 ConsoleOne 安裝中加入此隨附的 JRE (從系統提示輸入 c1-install  -c jre)。如果您確定要執行不同的 JRE，則請將 JRE_HOME 或 C1_JRE_HOME 環境變數設定為該 JRE 的位置。ConsoleOne 會依下列條件決定使用哪個 JRE：

en: If JRE_HOME or C1_JRE_HOME is specified, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果是指定 JRE_HOME 或 C1_JRE_HOME，就會使用該 JRE。

en: If the JRE bundled with ConsoleOne is installed, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果是安裝 ConsoleOne 隨附的 JRE，就會使用該 JRE。

en: If JRE_HOME is specified, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果是指定 JRE_HOME，就會使用該 JRE。

en: Otherwise, ConsoleOne displays an error message and quits.
zh: 除了這些條件以外，ConsoleOne 會顯示錯誤訊息並結束。

en: Important: For ConsoleOne 1.3.6d and later, if the Linux Kernel version installed on your system is 2.6, the JRE included in the ConsoleOne installation package will not be installed. For Kernel version 2.4, you can choose to install JRE.
zh: 重要事項：使用 ConsoleOne 1.3.6d 和更新版本時，系統所安裝的 Linux 核心版本若是 2.6，则不會安裝 ConsoleOne 套件所包含的 JRE。若是使用核心版本 2.4，可以選擇安裝 JRE。

en: Update Issues
zh: 更新問題

en: Software Changes from NLD 9 to SLED 10
zh: 從 NLD 9 到 SLED 10 的軟體變更

en: For a list of software changes from Novell Linux Desktop 9 to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, see Section 8.6 in the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf).
zh: 如需取得 Novell Linux Desktop 9 到 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 的軟體變更清單，請參閱 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide 的第 8.6 節。

en: Updating to MySQL 5.0
zh: 更新為 MySQL 5.0

en: SUSE Linux comes with MySQL 5.0. As with every major release update, it is strongly recommended to perform a backup of the MySQL table files and create an SQL dump beforehand. After the update, execute mysql_fix_privilege_tables. Refer to http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html for more information and detailed instructions.
zh: SUSE Linux 隨附 MySQL 5.0。如同每次的重大發行更新，強烈建議您事先備份 MySQL 資料表檔案，並建立 SQL 傾印。在完成更新之後，執行 mysql_fix_privilege_tables。如需更多詳細資訊和詳細指示，請參閱 http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html。

en: Updating from NLD 9 to SLED 10 When the Novell Client for Linux is Installed
zh: 在已安裝 Novell Client for Linux 之後，從 NLD 9 更新到 SLED 10

en: If you are upgrading an NLD 9 machine running the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, the update process will break the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 (neither of which are supported on SLED 10).
zh: 如果要將正在執行 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1 的 NLD 9 機器升級成 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10，更新程序將會中斷 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1 (這兩種版本都不受 SLED 10 支援)。

en: You will need to uninstall the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 and then install the Novell Client for Linux 1.2 on SLED 10.
zh: 您將必須解除安裝 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1，然后在 SLED 10 上安裝 Novell Client for Linux 1.2。

en: Xgl Issues
zh: Xgl 問題

en: New Xgl Configuration Option
zh: 新的 Xgl 組態選項

en: There is a new Xgl configuration option available in the GNOME Control Center called Desktop Effects. For ATI and nVidia cards, you will need the drivers from the vendor. For Intel cards, the appropriate drivers are included. 3D support will need to be enabled in sax2.
zh: 「GNOME 控制中心」現在提供一項稱為「桌面特效」的全新 Xgl 組態選項。若是使用 ATI 和 nVidia 視訊卡，您必須向供應商取得驅動程式。若是使用 Intel 視訊卡，適當的驅動程式已經包含在內。您必須從 sax2 啟用 3D 支援。

en: If it fails on your card, undo the switch by logging in as root to a virtual console and running the following:
zh: 如果您的視訊卡無法執行此項動作，請復原此項切換，步驟是以 root 身分登入到虛擬主控台，並執行下面指令：

en: Semi-transparent Application Windows with Xgl
zh: 使用 Xgl 產生的半透明應用程式視窗

en: Under Xgl, some programs (such as Eagle CAD) have a bug where the application window is always semi-transparent. This is caused by the application using the ARGB visual. Export XLIB_SKIP_ARGB_VISUALS=1 when running the program to work around this. For example:
zh: 執行 Xgl 時，有些程式 (例如，Eagle CAD) 會發生應用程式視窗一直顯示半透明的錯誤情況。這是因為應用程式使用 ARGB 視覺效果所產生的問題。在執行該程式時匯出 XLIB_SKIP_ARGB_VISUALS=1，便可解決這個問題。例如：

en: Network Manager Issues
zh: Network Manager 問題

en: NetworkManager Documentation
zh: NetworkManager 文件

en: For more detailed information on networking using NetworkManager, see the Network Connectivity Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10).
zh: 如需取得有關使用 NetworkManager 來連線網路的詳細資訊，請參閱《網路連接指南》(http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10)。

en: DHCLIENT_BIN Support
zh: DHCLIENT_BIN 支援

en: NetworkManager does not support the sysconfig DHCLIENT_BIN option. It uses dhclient exclusively.
zh: NetworkManager 不支援 sysconfig DHCLIENT_BIN 選項。它會獨占使用 dhclient。

en: Configuring xntpd via DHCP
zh: 透過 DHCP 設定 xntpd

en: NetworkManager and dhclient do not support automatically configuring xntpd via DHCP.
zh: NetworkManager 和 dhclient 不會自動支援透過 DHCP 來設定 xntpd。

en: Firefox with Pango Support
zh: 提供 Pango 支援的 Firefox

en: On some computers, Firefox with Pango support enabled is very slow. The performance seems to depend on the X server. Set MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=1 if font rendering is rather slow.
zh: 部分電腦啟動提供 Pango 支援的 Firefox 速度非常慢。這項效能似乎會依據 X 伺服器的不同而有所差異。如果字型描繪速度過慢，請設定 MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=1。

en: Wireless Drivers
zh: 無線驅動程式

en: Wireless drivers unable to return hidden ESSID's in scan results, such as prism, will not find and connect automatically with NetworkManager to a hidden ESSID end point. You must left-click the NetworkManager applet and select Connect to Other Wireless Network each time.
zh: 無法在掃描結果中傳回隱藏 ESSID 的無線驅動程式 (例如，Prism)，將無法自動透過 NetworkManager 找出並連線到隱藏的 ESSID 端點。因此，每次都必須在 NetworkManager Applet 上按一下滑鼠左鍵，然後選取「連接到其他無線網路」。

en: Disabling Powersave Daemon
zh: 停用 Powersave 精靈

en: On some machines CPU frequency scaling can cause hangs when the machine is idle or when powersaved starts. In this case, disable the powersave daemon at the installation with POWERSAVE=off as a boot parameter.
zh: 在部分機器上，當機器閒置或是啟動 powersaved 而使 CPU 頻率調整時，可能會導致系統擱置。發生這種情況時，請在安裝時設定開機參數為 POWERSAVE=off，以便停用 Powersave 精靈。

en: When this parameter is not given at the initial CD boot of the installation, powersaved must be disabled later using chkconfig powersaved off.
zh: 如果沒有在安裝的啟始 CD 開機過程中指定這個參數，您就必須稍後使用 chkconfig powersaved off 來停用 powersaved。

en: Local and IO APIC
zh: 本機和 IO APIC

en: The local and IO APIC for the 32-bit x86 architecture has changed. A local and IO APIC (I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) is an SMP-capable replacement for PC-style interrupt controllers. SMP systems and all recent uniprocessor systems have such a controller.
zh: 32 位元 x86 結構的本機和 IO APIC 已經完成更改。本機和 IO APIC (I/O 進階可程式插斷控制器，I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) 是取代 PC 型式插斷控制器的 SMP 型式插斷控制器。SMP 系統和所有的最新單一處理器系統，都會裝置這類的控制器。

en: Until now, local and IO APIC was disabled on uniprocessor systems by default and had to be manually activated by using the &ldquo;apic&rdquo; kernel parameter. Now it runs by default and can be manually deactivated. For 64-bit systems, APIC is always enabled by default.
zh: 直到目前為止，單一處理器系統的本機和 IO APIC 都是預設為停用，而且必須使用 &ldquo;apic&rdquo; 核心參數來手動啟動。現在，它預設為執行狀態，而且可以手動停用。若是 64 位元系統，APIC 永遠預設為啟用狀態。

en: Any system with a BIOS version newer than 2001 gets local and IO APIC activated by default unless local and IO APIC is disabled in the BIOS or by the user.
zh: 只要系統是採用比 2001 版本還新的 BIOS 版本，其本機和 IO APIC 就會預設為啟用狀態，除非該 BIOS 中已經停用本機和 IO APIC、或是由使用者執行關閉。

en: Any BIOS from Intel newer than 1998 gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 所有由 Intel 出產且比 1998 版本新的 BIOS，都會預設啟用本機和 IO APIC。

en: Any system with more than one CPU gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 所有採用超過一個以上 CPU 的系統，都會預設啟用本機和 IO APIC。

en: If you experience problems with devices not working properly, you can manually apply the following configuration options:
zh: 如果您遇到裝置無法正常執行的問題，請手動套用下列組態選項：

en: To disable local APIC, use nolapic (this implies disabling IO APICs).
zh: 若要停用本機 APIC，請使用 nolapic (這個參數代表將停用 IO APIC)。

en: To disable IO APIC, use noapic.
zh: 若要停用 IO APIC，請使用 noapic。

en: To get the same default as earlier releases, use nolapic.
zh: 若要設定成相同於先前版本的預設狀態，請使用 nolapic。

en: ulimit Settings
zh: ulimit 設定

en: The ulimit settings can be configured in /etc/sysconfig/ulimit. By default, only two limits are changed from the kernel defaults:
zh: 此項 ulimit 設定可在 /etc/sysconfig/ulimit 中進行設定。依據預設，只能變更核心預設值中的兩項限制：

en: SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80 limits a single process so that it does not allocate more than 80% of the available virtual memory (RAM and swap).
zh: SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80 會限制單一程序，使其無法配置超過 80% 的可用虛擬記憶體 (RAM 和交換分割區)。

en: SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85 limits a single process so that it does not occupy more than 85% of the physical memory (RAM).
zh: SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85 會限制單一程序，使其無法佔用超過 85% 的實體記憶體 (RAM)。

en: These soft limits can be overridden with the ulimit command by the user. Hard limits could only be overridden by root.
zh: 這些軟式限制可由使用者透過 ulimit 指令加以覆寫。硬式限制只能由 root 身分使用者進行覆寫。

en: The values have been chosen conservatively to avoid breaking large processes that have worked before. If there are no legitimate processes with huge memory consumption, set the limits lower to provide more effective protection against run-away processes. The limits are per process and thus not an effective protection against malicious users. The limits are meant to protect against accidental excessive memory usage.
zh: 這些是為了避免破壞之前正常運作的大型處理程序，而審慎選擇的值。如果沒有需要耗用大量記憶體的合理處理程序，請將限制設低一點，以便提供更有效率的防護來防止失序處理程序發生。這些限制是針對個別處理程序，因此無法提供防止惡意使用者的有效保護。這些限制的目的是為了防止意外的過量記憶體使用。

en: To configure different limits depending on the user, use the pam_limits functionality and configure /etc/security/limits.conf. The ulimit package is not required for that, but both mechanisms can be used in parallel. The limits configured in limits.conf override the global defaults from the ulimit package.
zh: 若要針對使用者來設定不同的限制，請使用 pam_limits 功能，並設定 /etc/security/limits.conf。這種設定並不需要使用 ulimit 套件，但是此兩種機制可以同時使用。設定於 limits.conf 中的限制會覆蓋 ulimit 套件中的全域預設值。

en: Unlocking CD and DVD Drives and Ejecting Media
zh: 取消鎖住 CD 和 DVD 光碟機和退出媒體

en: On SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, a new mounting mechanism replaces the submount system we used earlier. This new mechanism does not unmout media automatically, but on hardware request. Some devices (most notably older CD drives, but also some new drives with broken firmware) won't send this signal. You need to press the right mouse button in "My Computer" on the media to eject.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 會採用新的裝載機制，取代過去所使用的子裝載系統。這項新機制必須透過硬體要求來為媒體取消裝載，而不會自動取消裝載。有些裝置 (最主要是指舊型 CD 光碟機，以及少數提供不良韌體的新型光碟機) 無法傳送這項訊號。您必須從桌面圖示或是從「我的電腦」，在媒體上按一下滑鼠右鍵，才可退出媒體。

en: Active Directory Issues
zh: Active Directory 問題

en: Active Directory Setup Issues
zh: Active Directory 設定問題

en: Hostname: The hostname of a computer joining an Active Directory domain must be unique. Set your hostname by clicking YaST &gt; Network Service DNS and Hostname. Select Change Hostname via DHCP if your DHCP server is configured to provide a hostname. Otherwise, specify your Hostname and Domain Name. Verify that the hostname is correct before joining the domain.
zh: 主機名稱：即將加入 Active Directory 領域的電腦主機名稱必須是唯一的名稱。依序按一下「YaST」&gt;「網路服務 DNS 和主機名稱」來設定主機名稱。若您的 DHCP 伺服器已設定成提供主機名稱，請選取「透過 DHCP 變更主機名稱」。否則，請指定您的「主機名稱」和「領域名稱」。請先確認該主機名稱正確，再加入領域。

en: Firewall: The firewall must be modified before you can join a domain or browse shares. Set the network interface that will be used to access the domain to the internal firewall zone by clicking YaST &gt; Security and Users &gt; Firewall &gt; Interfaces.
zh: 防火牆：您必須先修改防火牆，才能加入領域或是瀏覽共用。依序按一下「YaST」&gt;「安全性與使用者」&gt;「防火牆」&gt;「介面」，來設定將用來存取領域至其內部防火牆區域的網路介面。

en: Domain Membership: Join the domain with YaST &gt; Network Services &gt; Windows Domain Membership. To set up Active Directory authentication, specify the full domain (kerberos realm) for the Domain. Browsing only shows short NT style domain and will not work. You will need the Administrator password or the password of another privileged user to join the domain. Specify the Permitted Group for sharing in single quotes (that is, 'DOMAIN\domain users'). If you need to change settings for the Windows Domain Membership, verify that the Domain and Permitted Group are set correctly. They might change due to known bugs.
zh: 領域成員：透過「YaST」&gt;「網路服務」&gt;「Windows 領域成員」來加入領域。若要設定 Active Directory 驗證，請指定該領域的完整領域 (kerberos 領域)。「瀏覽」只會顯示簡短的 NT 式領域，而且無法執行任何動作。您必須使用管理員密碼或是其他已授權使用者的密碼，才能夠加入到這個領域。請使用單引號來指定要共用的「允許的群組」(例如，'DOMAIN\domain users')。若您需要變更「Windows 領域成員」的設定，請確認「領域」和「允許的群組」是否已正確設定。根據已知錯誤，它們可能會遭到變更。

en: Logging In: Messages about when your password will expire are currently not being displayed by GDM. All other server messages are working as they should.
zh: 登入：目前 GDM 無法顯示有關密碼何時到期的訊息。但是，其他所有的伺服器訊息皆可依一般方式顯示。

en: Browsing: Browsing the shares on the network might not appear to work at first due to the design of the Windows network. Only shares on the local network will be displayed. If there is nothing in Windows Network, verify that your network interface is on the internal firewall zone as mentioned above and refresh the view after a few minutes. It can take up to 15 minutes to be able to browse you domain. You can access a host directly by pressing Ctrl&plus;l and specifying the URI of the host (that is, smb:&sol;&sol;hostname).
zh: 瀏覽：由於 Windows 網路的設計方式，導致瀏覽網路上的共用一開始可能沒有任何作用。這時只會顯示本機網路中的共用。如果「Windows 網路」中沒有顯示任何項目，請確認您的網路介面確實位在前述內部防火牆區域中，並在幾分鐘之後重新整理檢視內容。您最久可能須等候 15 分鐘才能瀏覽您的領域。可以按下 Ctrl&plus;l，然後指定主機的 URI，直接存取主機 (即 smb:&sol;&sol;hostname)。

en: Printing: You can add a shared printer to your list of available printers by double-clicking the printer in the fire browser. At this time, you can&rsquo;t print to a share in an Active Directory domain due to a bug in CUPS. We are working to resolve this issue.
zh: 列印：您可以在 Fire Browser 中按兩下共用印表機，將該印表機新增到您的可用印表機清單中。此時，不能列印到在 Active Directory 領域中的共用，因 CUPS 發生錯誤。我們正在努力解決這個問題。

en: Browsing and Joining Active Directory Domains
zh: 瀏覽並加入 Active Directory 領域

en: If you have problems browsing for or joining Active Directory domains during the SLED install (due to the fact that Samba setup is restricted if your firewall is enabled), add the following module to the FW&lowbar;LOAD&lowbar;MODULES variable in &sol;etc&sol;sysconfig&sol;SuSEfirewall2:
zh: 若您在 SLED 安裝過程中，遭遇到瀏覽或加入 Active Directory 領域的相關問題 (原因是防火牆已啟用而使 Samba 設定受到限制)，請在 &sol;etc&sol;sysconfig&sol;SuSEfirewall2 中的 FW&lowbar;LOAD&lowbar;MODULES 變數加入下列模組：

en: This makes the module load only when the firewall is in use.
zh: 這樣便可使該模組只在防火牆使用時進行載入。

en: Documentation
zh: 文件

en: For SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 documentation, see http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10.
zh: 如需取得 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 文件，請參閱 http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10。

en: Legal Notices
zh: 法律聲明

en: Novell, Inc. makes no representations or warranties with respect to the contents or use of this documentation, and specifically disclaims any express or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. Further, Novell, Inc. reserves the right to revise this publication and to make changes to its content, at any time, without obligation to notify any person or entity of such revisions or changes.
zh: Novell, Inc. 不對本文件的內容或使用做出表示或保證，並特別聲明排除任何明示或暗示的擔保，包括商品銷售性或符合特殊目的的適用性。再者，Novell, Inc. 保留任何時候修改本出版品和更動其內容的權利，修訂或更動時沒有義務通知任何個人或實體。

en: Further, Novell, Inc. makes no representations or warranties with respect to any software, and specifically disclaims any express or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. Further, Novell, Inc. reserves the right to make changes to any and all parts of Novell software, at any time, without any obligation to notify any person or entity of such changes.
zh: 再者，Novell, Inc. 不對軟體的內容或使用做出表示或保證，並特別聲明排除任何明示或暗示的擔保，包括商品銷售性或符合特殊目的的適用性。再者，Novell, Inc. 保留任何時候修改本軟體的任一或所有部份的權利，修訂或更動時沒有義務通知任何個人或實體。

en: Any products or technical information provided under this Agreement may be subject to U.S. export controls and the trade laws of other countries. You agree to comply with all export control regulations and to obtain any required licenses or classification to export, re-export, or import deliverables. You agree not to export or re-export to entities on the current U.S. export exclusion lists or to any embargoed or terrorist countries as specified in the U.S. export laws. You agree to not use deliverables for prohibited nuclear, missile, or chemical biological weaponry end uses. Please refer to http://www.novell.com/info/exports/ for more information on exporting Novell software. Novell assumes no responsibility for your failure to obtain any necessary export approvals.
zh: 依據本合約所提供的所有產品或技術資訊，均遵守美國出口管制法律和其他國家貿易法律。 您同意遵守所有出口管制法規，並依法取得所有必要授權或是出口、轉運出口或是進口貨物的分類號碼。您同意不向美國出口法律所規定之目前美國出口限制名單，或是任何禁運或是恐怖主義國家內組織實行出口或是轉出口。您同意不將貨物使用於受禁止的核子、飛彈或化學生物性武器用途。如需有關 Novell 軟體出口的詳細資訊，請參閱 http://www.novell.com/info/exports/。Novell 對您未能獲得任何必要出口批准不負任何責任。

en: Copyright © 2006 Novell, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, photocopied, stored on a retrieval system, or transmitted without the express written consent of the publisher.
zh: 版權所有 © 2006 Novell, Inc. 保留所有權利。未獲明確的書面許可，貴用戶不得重製、影印、儲存於檢索系統或傳送本出版品的任何部分。

en: Novell, Inc. has intellectual property rights relating to technology embodied in the product that is described in this document. In particular, and without limitation, these intellectual property rights may include one or more of the U.S. patents listed at http://www.novell.com/company/legal/patents and one or more additional patents or pending patent applications in the U.S. and in other countries.
zh: 本文件所述產品所使用技術的智慧財產權屬於 Novell, Inc. 所有。明確說來，這些智慧財產權包括 (但不限於) 列於 http://www.novell.com/company/legal/patents 的一或多項美國專利，以及一項或多項美國境內和其他國家的其他專利或是申請中專利。

en: For a list of Novell trademarks, see http://www.novell.com/company/legal/trademarks/tmlist.html. All third-party trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
zh: 如需取得 Novell 商標的清單，請參閱 http://www.novell.com/company/legal/trademarks/tmlist.html。所有協力廠商商標，為各所有人所有之財產。
