Release Notes - en to zh translation catalogue (80 entries)

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Release Notes
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 发行说明

en: May 22, 2006
zh: 2006 年 5 月 22 日

en: For the latest version of the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Release Notes, see http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/readme/RELEASE-NOTES.en.html.
zh: 关于 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 发行说明的最新版本，请参阅 http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/readme/RELEASE- NOTES.en.html。

en: Installation Issues
zh: 安装问题

en: Installation Instructions
zh: 安装指导

en: For detailed installation instructions, see the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf).
zh: 有关详细安装指导，请参见 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide

en: Installing ConsoleOne
zh: 安装 ConsoleOne

en: If you chose to not install the Java runtime environment (JRE) during the installation of ConsoleOne and your existing JRE is not the one noted in System Requirements for Linux or System Requirements for Solaris, you might want to add the bundled JRE to your ConsoleOne installation (type c1-install -c jre at the system prompt). If you are sure you want to run with a different JRE, then set the JRE_HOME or C1_JRE_HOME environment variable to the location of that JRE. ConsoleOne determines which JRE to use as follows:
zh: 如果在安装 ConsoleOne 的过程中您选择不安装 Java 运行时环境（JRE），并且您现有的 JRE 不是 Linux 系统需求或 Solaris 系统需求中指定的 JRE，那么您就可能需要将邦定的 JRE 添加到 ConsoleOne 安装中（在系统提示符处输入 c1-install  -c jre）。如果您确定需要运行不同的 JRE，则请将 JRE_HOME 或 C1_JRE_HOME 环境变量设置到该 JRE 的位置。ConsoleOne 将根据以下条件来确定使用哪个 JRE：

en: If JRE_HOME or C1_JRE_HOME is specified, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果指定了 JRE_HOME 或 C1_JRE_HOME，则使用该 JRE。

en: If the JRE bundled with ConsoleOne is installed, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果安装了 ConsoleOne 邦定的 JRE，则将使用该 JRE。

en: If JRE_HOME is specified, that JRE is used.
zh: 如果指定了 JRE_HOME，则将使用该 JRE。

en: Otherwise, ConsoleOne displays an error message and quits.
zh: 否则，ConsoleOne 将显示错误讯息并退出。

en: Important: For ConsoleOne 1.3.6d and later, if the Linux Kernel version installed on your system is 2.6, the JRE included in the ConsoleOne installation package will not be installed. For Kernel version 2.4, you can choose to install JRE.
zh: 重要说明：对于 ConsoleOne 1.3.6d 和更高版本，如果在您的系统上安装的 Linux 内核版本是 2.6，则 ConsoleOne 安装包中包含的 JRE 将不会安装。对于内核版本 2.4，您可以选择安装 JRE。

en: Update Issues
zh: 更新问题

en: Software Changes from NLD 9 to SLED 10
zh: 从 NLD 9 到 SLED 10 的软件更改

en: For a list of software changes from Novell Linux Desktop 9 to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, see Section 8.6 in the SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf).
zh: 有关从 Novell Linux Desktop 9 到 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 的软件更改的列表，请参见 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 Deployment Guide（http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10/pdfdoc/sled10_deployment/sled10_deployment.pdf）中的第 8.6 节。

en: Updating to MySQL 5.0
zh: 更新到 MySQL 5.0

en: SUSE Linux comes with MySQL 5.0. As with every major release update, it is strongly recommended to perform a backup of the MySQL table files and create an SQL dump beforehand. After the update, execute mysql_fix_privilege_tables. Refer to http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html for more information and detailed instructions.
zh: SUSE Linux 带有 MySQL 5.0。对于每个主要发行版更新，强烈建议提前执行对 MySQL 表文件的备份，并创建一个 SQL 转储。更新之后，请执行 mysql_fix_privilege_tables。有关更多信息和详细指导，请参考 http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html。

en: Updating from NLD 9 to SLED 10 When the Novell Client for Linux is Installed
zh: 安装 Novell Client for Linux 时，从 NLD9 更新到 SLED 10

en: If you are upgrading an NLD 9 machine running the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, the update process will break the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 (neither of which are supported on SLED 10).
zh: 如果正在将运行 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1 的 NLD 9 计算机升级为 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10，则更新过程将损坏 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1（它们在 SLED 10 上都不受支持）。

en: You will need to uninstall the Novell Client for Linux 1.0 or 1.1 and then install the Novell Client for Linux 1.2 on SLED 10.
zh: 您将需要卸装 Novell Client for Linux 1.0 或 1.1，然后在 SLED 10 上安装 Novell Client for Linux 1.2。

en: Xgl Issues
zh: Xgl 问题

en: New Xgl Configuration Option
zh: 新的 Xgl 配置选项

en: There is a new Xgl configuration option available in the GNOME Control Center called Desktop Effects. For ATI and nVidia cards, you will need the drivers from the vendor. For Intel cards, the appropriate drivers are included. 3D support will need to be enabled in sax2.
zh: GNOME 控制中心中有一个新的 Xgl 配置选项称为“桌面效果”。对于 ATI 和 nVidia 卡，您将需要供应商提供驱动程序。对于 Intel 卡，包含相应的驱动程序。在 sax2 中将需要启用 3D 支持。

en: If it fails on your card, undo the switch by logging in as root to a virtual console and running the following:
zh: 如果在您的卡上失败，请通过作为 root 用户登录到虚拟控制台并运行以下命令来撤销该切换：

en: Semi-transparent Application Windows with Xgl
zh: Xgl 的半透明应用程序窗口

en: Under Xgl, some programs (such as Eagle CAD) have a bug where the application window is always semi-transparent. This is caused by the application using the ARGB visual. Export XLIB_SKIP_ARGB_VISUALS=1 when running the program to work around this. For example:
zh: 在 Xgl 下，一些程序（如 Eagle CAD）有一个错误，应用程序窗口总是半透明。这是由于使用 ARGB 可视的应用程序导致的。当运行该程序以解决这个问题时，请导出 XLIB_SKIP_ARGB_VISUALS=1。例如：

en: Network Manager Issues
zh: 网络管理器问题

en: NetworkManager Documentation
zh: NetworkManager 文档

en: For more detailed information on networking using NetworkManager, see the Network Connectivity Guide (http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10).
zh: 有关使用 NetworkManager 的联网的更详细信息，请参见 Network Connectivity Guide（http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10）。

en: DHCLIENT_BIN Support
zh: DHCLIENT_BIN 支持

en: NetworkManager does not support the sysconfig DHCLIENT_BIN option. It uses dhclient exclusively.
zh: NetworkManager 不支持 sysconfig DHCLIENT_BIN 选项。它独占使用 dhclient。

en: Configuring xntpd via DHCP
zh: 通过 DHCP 配置 xntpd

en: NetworkManager and dhclient do not support automatically configuring xntpd via DHCP.
zh: NetworkManager 和 dhclient 不支持自动通过 DHCP 配置 xntpd。

en: Firefox with Pango Support
zh: 支持 Pango 的 Firefox

en: On some computers, Firefox with Pango support enabled is very slow. The performance seems to depend on the X server. Set MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=1 if font rendering is rather slow.
zh: 在某些计算机上，启用了 Pango 支持的 Firefox 会运行得很慢。其性能似乎取决于 X 服务器。如果字体显示很慢，请设置 MOZ_DISABLE_PANGO=1。

en: Wireless Drivers
zh: 无线驱动程序

en: Wireless drivers unable to return hidden ESSID's in scan results, such as prism, will not find and connect automatically with NetworkManager to a hidden ESSID end point. You must left-click the NetworkManager applet and select Connect to Other Wireless Network each time.
zh: 无法在扫描结果中返回隐藏的 ESSID 的无线驱动程序（如 prism）将不能找到隐藏 ESSID 端点和使用 NetworkManager 自动连接它。每次必须左键单击 NetworkManager 小程序并选择“连接到其他无线网络”。

en: Disabling Powersave Daemon
zh: 禁用 Powersave 守护程序

en: On some machines CPU frequency scaling can cause hangs when the machine is idle or when powersaved starts. In this case, disable the powersave daemon at the installation with POWERSAVE=off as a boot parameter.
zh: 在一些计算机上，当计算机闲置或 powersaved 启动时，CPU 超频会导致死机。在这种情况下，请在安装时使用 POWERSAVE=off 作为引导参数禁用 powersave 守护程序。

en: When this parameter is not given at the initial CD boot of the installation, powersaved must be disabled later using chkconfig powersaved off.
zh: 在安装的初始 CD 引导时不提供此参数时，必须稍后使用 chkconfig powersaved off 禁用 powersaved。

en: Local and IO APIC
zh: 本地和 IO APIC

en: The local and IO APIC for the 32-bit x86 architecture has changed. A local and IO APIC (I/O Advanced Programmable Interrupt Controller) is an SMP-capable replacement for PC-style interrupt controllers. SMP systems and all recent uniprocessor systems have such a controller.
zh: 本地和 IO APIC（用于 32 位 x86 结构）已更改。本地和 IO APIC（I/O 高级可编程中断控制器）是支持 SMP 的产品，可代替 PC 样式的中断控制器。SMP 系统和所有最新单处理器系统都有这样的控制器。

en: Until now, local and IO APIC was disabled on uniprocessor systems by default and had to be manually activated by using the &ldquo;apic&rdquo; kernel parameter. Now it runs by default and can be manually deactivated. For 64-bit systems, APIC is always enabled by default.
zh: 之前，默认情况下在单处理器系统中本地和 IO APIC 是禁用的，并且必须使用 “apic”内核参数手动激活。现在它默认情况下运行并且可以手动停用。对于 64 位系统，默认情况下 APIC 始终是启用的。

en: Any system with a BIOS version newer than 2001 gets local and IO APIC activated by default unless local and IO APIC is disabled in the BIOS or by the user.
zh: 除非 BIOS 或用户禁用本地和 IO APIC ，否则 BIOS 版本高于 2001 的任何系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: Any BIOS from Intel newer than 1998 gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 任何 Inter BIOS 高于 1998 的系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: Any system with more than one CPU gets local and IO APIC activated by default.
zh: 任何具有一个以上 CPU 的系统默认激活本地和 IO APIC。

en: If you experience problems with devices not working properly, you can manually apply the following configuration options:
zh: 如果设备因遇到问题而不能正常运行，可以手动应用以下配置选项：

en: To disable local APIC, use nolapic (this implies disabling IO APICs).
zh: 要禁用本地 APIC，请使用 nolapic（这表示禁用 IO APIC）。

en: To disable IO APIC, use noapic.
zh: 要禁用 IO APIC，请使用 noapic。

en: To get the same default as earlier releases, use nolapic.
zh: 要获取与先前发行版相同的默认值，请使用 nolapic。

en: ulimit Settings
zh: ulimit 设置

en: The ulimit settings can be configured in /etc/sysconfig/ulimit. By default, only two limits are changed from the kernel defaults:
zh: ulimit 设置可以在 /etc/sysconfig/ulimit 中配置。默认情况下，只有两个限制值从内核默认值更改：

en: SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80 limits a single process so that it does not allocate more than 80% of the available virtual memory (RAM and swap).
zh: SOFTVIRTUALLIMIT=80 限制单个进程，以便它不分配可用虚拟内存（RAM 和交换内存）的 80% 以上。

en: SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85 limits a single process so that it does not occupy more than 85% of the physical memory (RAM).
zh: SOFTRESIDENTLIMIT=85 限制单个进程，以便它不占用物理内存（RAM）的 85% 以上。

en: These soft limits can be overridden with the ulimit command by the user. Hard limits could only be overridden by root.
zh: 用户可使用 ulimit 命令覆盖这些软限制。而硬限制只能由根用户覆盖。

en: The values have been chosen conservatively to avoid breaking large processes that have worked before. If there are no legitimate processes with huge memory consumption, set the limits lower to provide more effective protection against run-away processes. The limits are per process and thus not an effective protection against malicious users. The limits are meant to protect against accidental excessive memory usage.
zh: 适当地选择值，以避免中断之前已运行的大型进程。如果没有占用极大内存的合法进程，请将限制设置为更低的值，以更有效地防止失控进程。限制是针对进程的，因此不能有效防止恶意用户。限制旨在防止意外的过量内存使用情况。

en: To configure different limits depending on the user, use the pam_limits functionality and configure /etc/security/limits.conf. The ulimit package is not required for that, but both mechanisms can be used in parallel. The limits configured in limits.conf override the global defaults from the ulimit package.
zh: 要根据用户配置不同的限制值，请使用 pam_limits 功能并配置 /etc/security/limits.conf。对于此，ulimit 包不是必需的，但两种机制可以并行使用。在 limits.conf 中配置的限制值覆盖 ulimit 包中的全局默认值。

en: Unlocking CD and DVD Drives and Ejecting Media
zh: 解锁 CD 和 DVD 驱动器并弹出媒体

en: On SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10, a new mounting mechanism replaces the submount system we used earlier. This new mechanism does not unmout media automatically, but on hardware request. Some devices (most notably older CD drives, but also some new drives with broken firmware) won't send this signal. You need to press the right mouse button in "My Computer" on the media to eject.
zh: 在 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 上，一种新的安装机制代替了我们以前所使用的子安装系统。这种新机制不会自动卸装媒体，但会应硬件请求来卸装媒体。有些设备（尤其是比较旧的 CD 驱动器，以及固件已损坏的一些新驱动器）不会发送此信号。您需要在媒体上“我的电脑”中按鼠标右键弹出。

en: Active Directory Issues
zh: Active Directory 问题

en: Active Directory Setup Issues
zh: Active Directory 设置问题

en: Hostname: The hostname of a computer joining an Active Directory domain must be unique. Set your hostname by clicking YaST &gt; Network Service DNS and Hostname. Select Change Hostname via DHCP if your DHCP server is configured to provide a hostname. Otherwise, specify your Hostname and Domain Name. Verify that the hostname is correct before joining the domain.
zh: 主机名：加入 Active Directory 域的计算机的主机名必须是唯一的。通过单击 YaST &gt;“网络服务 DNS 和主机名”来设置主机名。如果配置了 DHCP 服务器以提供主机名，则选择“通过 DHCP 更改主机名”。否则，请指定您的“主机名”和“域名”。加入域之前请验证该主机名正确。

en: Firewall: The firewall must be modified before you can join a domain or browse shares. Set the network interface that will be used to access the domain to the internal firewall zone by clicking YaST &gt; Security and Users &gt; Firewall &gt; Interfaces.
zh: 防火墙：可以加入域或浏览共享之前，必须先修改防火墙。通过单击 YaST &gt;“安全性和用户”&gt;“防火墙”&gt;“接口”来设置将用于访问内部防火墙区域中的域的网络接口。

en: Domain Membership: Join the domain with YaST &gt; Network Services &gt; Windows Domain Membership. To set up Active Directory authentication, specify the full domain (kerberos realm) for the Domain. Browsing only shows short NT style domain and will not work. You will need the Administrator password or the password of another privileged user to join the domain. Specify the Permitted Group for sharing in single quotes (that is, 'DOMAIN\domain users'). If you need to change settings for the Windows Domain Membership, verify that the Domain and Permitted Group are set correctly. They might change due to known bugs.
zh: 域成员资格：使用 YaST &gt;“网络设备”&gt;“Windows 域成员资格”加入域。要设置 Active Directory 鉴定，请指定该域的完整域（kerberos 领域）。浏览仅显示短 NT 样式域并且将不工作。您需要管理员口令或另一个特权用户的口令才能加入该域。请加单引号指定要共享的“允许的组”（即 'DOMAIN\domain users'）。如果需要更改“Windows 域成员资格”的设置，请验证“域”和“允许的组”已正确设置。它们可能会由于已知错误而更改。

en: Logging In: Messages about when your password will expire are currently not being displayed by GDM. All other server messages are working as they should.
zh: 登录：GDM 当前不显示关于口令何时过期的讯息。所有其他服务器讯息照常显示。

en: Browsing: Browsing the shares on the network might not appear to work at first due to the design of the Windows network. Only shares on the local network will be displayed. If there is nothing in Windows Network, verify that your network interface is on the internal firewall zone as mentioned above and refresh the view after a few minutes. It can take up to 15 minutes to be able to browse you domain. You can access a host directly by pressing Ctrl&plus;l and specifying the URI of the host (that is, smb:&sol;&sol;hostname).
zh: 浏览：浏览网络上的共享可能开始由于 Windows 网络的设计而似乎不工作。仅将显示本地网络上的共享。如果在 Windows 网络中什么都没有，请验证您的网络接口是否如上所述在内部防火墙区域并在几分钟后刷新视图。浏览域最多需要 15 分钟。您可以通过按 Ctrl&plus;l 并指定主机的 URI（即 smb:&sol;&sol;hostname）直接访问一台主机。

en: Printing: You can add a shared printer to your list of available printers by double-clicking the printer in the fire browser. At this time, you can&rsquo;t print to a share in an Active Directory domain due to a bug in CUPS. We are working to resolve this issue.
zh: 打印：您可以通过双击 Fire 浏览器中的打印机而将共享打印机添加到可用打印机列表中。目前，由于 CUPS 中的错误，不能打印到 Active Directory 域中的共享。我们正在努力解决这个问题。

en: Browsing and Joining Active Directory Domains
zh: 浏览和加入 Active Directory 域

en: If you have problems browsing for or joining Active Directory domains during the SLED install (due to the fact that Samba setup is restricted if your firewall is enabled), add the following module to the FW&lowbar;LOAD&lowbar;MODULES variable in &sol;etc&sol;sysconfig&sol;SuSEfirewall2:
zh: 如果在 SLED 安装期间浏览或加入 Active Directory 域有问题（由于启用了防火墙而使 Samba 的设置受到限制），请将以下模块添加到 &sol;etc&sol;sysconfig&sol;SuSEfirewall2 中的 FW&lowbar;LOAD&lowbar;MODULES 变量：

en: This makes the module load only when the firewall is in use.
zh: 这使得仅在防火墙处于使用状态时模块才装载。

en: Documentation
zh: 文档

en: For SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 documentation, see http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10.
zh: 有关 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 文档，请参见 http://www.novell.com/documentation/beta/sled10。

en: Legal Notices
zh: 法律声明

en: Novell, Inc. makes no representations or warranties with respect to the contents or use of this documentation, and specifically disclaims any express or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. Further, Novell, Inc. reserves the right to revise this publication and to make changes to its content, at any time, without obligation to notify any person or entity of such revisions or changes.
zh: Novell, Inc. 对本文档的内容或使用不做任何声明或保证，明确声明免除任何明示的或暗含的关于适销或适用于任何特定用途的保证。另外，Novell, Inc. 保留随时修改本出版物及其内容的权利，并且没有义务将这些修改通知任何个人或实体。

en: Further, Novell, Inc. makes no representations or warranties with respect to any software, and specifically disclaims any express or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. Further, Novell, Inc. reserves the right to make changes to any and all parts of Novell software, at any time, without any obligation to notify any person or entity of such changes.
zh: Novell, Inc. 对任何软件不做任何声明或保证，明确声明免除任何明示的或暗含的关于适销或适用于任何特定用途的保证。另外，Novell, Inc. 保留随时修改 Novell 软件全部或部分内容的权利，并且没有义务将这些修改通知任何个人或实体。

en: Any products or technical information provided under this Agreement may be subject to U.S. export controls and the trade laws of other countries. You agree to comply with all export control regulations and to obtain any required licenses or classification to export, re-export, or import deliverables. You agree not to export or re-export to entities on the current U.S. export exclusion lists or to any embargoed or terrorist countries as specified in the U.S. export laws. You agree to not use deliverables for prohibited nuclear, missile, or chemical biological weaponry end uses. Please refer to http://www.novell.com/info/exports/ for more information on exporting Novell software. Novell assumes no responsibility for your failure to obtain any necessary export approvals.
zh: 在本协议项下提供的任何产品或技术信息都受美国出口控制，并受其他国家/地区贸易法的管辖。您同意遵守所有出口控制规定，并获取出口、再出口或进口交付品所必需的任何许可证或分类。您同意不出口或再出口到当前美国出口限制列表中的实体，或出口或再出口到美国出口法律中指定的禁运国家/地区或恐怖主义国家/地区。您同意不使用交付品用于禁止的核、导弹或生化武器最终用途。请参阅 http://www.novell.com/info/exports/ 以了解关于出口 Novell 软件的更多信息。Novell 对您不能获得任何必需出口批准不负任何责任。

en: Copyright © 2006 Novell, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, photocopied, stored on a retrieval system, or transmitted without the express written consent of the publisher.
zh: 版权所有 © 2006 Novell, Inc. 保留所有权利。未经出版商明确书面许可，不得复制、影印、传送本出版物的任何部分或将其储存在检索系统上。

en: Novell, Inc. has intellectual property rights relating to technology embodied in the product that is described in this document. In particular, and without limitation, these intellectual property rights may include one or more of the U.S. patents listed at http://www.novell.com/company/legal/patents and one or more additional patents or pending patent applications in the U.S. and in other countries.
zh: Novell, Inc. 拥有与本文档所述产品中包含的技术相关的知识产权。特别地，但不限于，这些知识产权可能包含一个或多个在 http://www.novell.com/company/legal/patents 中所列的美国专利，以及一个或多个美国和其他国家或地区的更多专利或正在申请专利的应用程序。

en: For a list of Novell trademarks, see http://www.novell.com/company/legal/trademarks/tmlist.html. All third-party trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
zh: 有关 Novell 商标的列表，请参见 http://www.novell.com/company/legal/trademarks/tmlist.html。所有第三方商标均属其各自所有者的财产。
