1.0 - en to zh translation catalogue (45 entries)

en: Novell AppArmor is an open source Linux application security framework that provides mandatory access control for programs, protecting against the exploitation of software flaws and compromised systems. AppArmor includes everything you need to provide effective containment for programs (including those that run as root) to thwart attempted exploits and even zero-day attacks. AppArmor offers an advanced tool set that largely automates the development of per-program application security so that no new expertise is required.
zh: Novell AppArmor 是一個開放原始碼 Linux 應用程式安全性架構，可為程式提供強制性存取控制，防止軟體出現瑕疵及對系統造成危害。AppArmor 內含您需要用來為程式提供有效防阻措施 (包括以 root 執行的程式) 以防止遭到入侵及零日攻擊的所有內容。AppArmor 提供了可以大量自動開發視應用程式而定的安全性，而不需要用到任何新專門技術的進階工具組。

en: This is the base Novell SUSE Linux runtime system.
zh: 這是基本 Novell SUSE Linux 執行時期系統。

en: Default System
zh: 預設系統

en: This is the default system for this product.
zh: 這是本產品的預設系統。

en: The GNOME desktop environment is an intuitive and attractive desktop for users.  The GNOME development platform is an extensive framework for building applications that integrate into the rest of the desktop.
zh: GNOME 桌面環境是供使用者使用的直覺式且吸引人的桌面。GNOME 開發平台延伸架構，可建立能夠整合到桌面其他部分的應用程式。

en: KDE is a powerful free software graphical desktop environment for Linux workstations. It combines ease of use, contemporary functionality, and outstanding graphical design with the technology of the Linux operating system.
zh: KDE 是針對 Linux 工作站所設計、功能強大的免費軟體圖形桌面環境。它將容易使用、現代化功能及傑出的圖形設計等結合到 Linux 作業系統之中。

en: X Window System
zh: X Window 系統

en: In continuous use for over 20 years, the X Window System provides the only standard platform-independent networked graphical window system bridging the heterogeneous platforms in today's enterprise: from network servers to desktops, thin clients, laptops, and handhelds, independent of operating system and hardware.
zh: 在持續使用超過 20 年之後，X Window 系統提供了唯一能夠與現今企業複雜平台橋接在一起的獨立標準平台網路圖形視窗系統：可橋接的項目從網路伺服器到桌上型電腦、薄型用戶端、筆記型電腦及掌上型電腦，還能獨立於作業系統與硬體之外。

en: File Server
zh: 檔案伺服器

en: Set up a file server to host files so that they may be accessed or retrieved by other computers on the same network, including machines running Microsoft Windows operating systems. The file server can be set up to authenticate against Microsoft Windows domain controllers or to act as a domain controller. Files and directories can be shared with FTP, SMB, and NFS protocols.
zh: 設定檔案伺服器來存放檔案，使相同網路上的其他電腦，包括執行 Microsoft Windows 作業系統的機器，都能夠存取或擷取這些檔案。檔案伺服器可以設定為針對 Microsoft Windows 領域控制器來進行驗證，或做為領域控制器來使用。檔案與目錄可與 FTP、SMB 及 NFS 協定共用。

en: Print Server
zh: 列印伺服器

en: Set up a print server to host print queues so that they may be accessed by other computers on the same network, including machines running Microsoft Windows operating systems. The print server may accept print jobs from client computers and direct them to locally attached printers or to network printers. lpd, cups, and smb print servers and queues are supported.
zh: 設定列印伺服器來存放列印佇列，使相同網路上的其他電腦，包括執行 Microsoft Windows 作業系統的機器，都能夠存取這些列印佇列。列印伺服器可以接受來自用戶端電腦的列印工作，並將其引導至本機連接的印表機或網路印表機。支援的伺服器與佇列有 lpd、cups 及 smb。

en: Mail and News Server
zh: 郵件與新聞伺服器

en: Set up electronic mail and message services to handle e-mail, mailing, and news lists. It can also set up a virus scanner to scan messages at the server level.
zh: 設定電子郵件與訊息服務以處理電子郵件、郵寄及新聞清單。它也可以設定病毒掃描器，以伺服器層級掃描訊息。

en: Web and LAMP Server
zh: Web 與 LAMP 伺服器

en: Set up a Web server that is able to serve static, dynamic, and interactive content (like a Web shop). It is based on the Apache HTTP Server, the database management system MySQL, and a scripting language such as PHP, Python, Ruby on Rails, or Perl.
zh: 設定能夠服務靜態、動態及互動內容 (例如網路商店) 的 Web 伺服器。這項功能是以 Apache HTTP 伺服器、資料庫管理系統 MySQL 及例如 PHP、Python、Ruby on Rails 或 Perl 等程序檔語言為基礎。

en: Internet Gateway
zh: 網際網路閘道

en: Set up a proxy, firewall, and gateway server. Also provide a virtual private network (VPN) gateway.
zh: 設定代辦程式、防火牆及閘道伺服器。也會提供虛擬私密網路 (VPN) 閘道。

en: DHCP and DNS Server
zh: DHCP 及 DNS 伺服器

en: Set up the server for the Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) that provides configuration parameters to client computers to integrate them into a network. Also provide Domain Name System (DNS) services to deliver information associated with domain names, in particular, the IP address.
zh: 可設定「動態主機組態協定」 (DHCP) 的伺服器，提供組態參數給用戶端電腦以將其整合到網路中。也提供「領域名稱系統」(DNS) 服務以傳遞與領域名稱相關的資訊，特別是 IP 位址。

en: Directory Server (LDAP)
zh: 目錄伺服器 (LDAP)

en: Set up a directory server with OpenLDAP and Kerberos.  The Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP) is used to access online directory services. It runs directly over TCP and can be used to access a stand-alone LDAP directory service or to access a directory service that has an X.500 back-end.
zh: 使用 OpenLDAP 與 Kerberos 設定目錄伺服器。「精簡目錄存取協定」(LDAP) 可用來存取線上目錄服務。它可直接在 TCP 上執行，並可用來存取獨立  LDAP 目錄服務或存取具有 X.500 後端的目錄服務。

en: Xen Virtual Machine Host Server
zh: Xen 虛擬機器主機伺服器

en: Set up a server to configure, manage, and monitor virtual machines on a single physical machine. Includes:
     * XEN virtual machine monitor
     * XEN virtual machine monitor tools and documentation
     * XEN-adapted Linux kernel for host server
     * YaST modules to install and configure virtual systems
zh: 設定伺服器以在單一實體機器上設定、管理及監控虛擬機器。包括：
      * XEN 虛擬機器監控
      * XEN 虛擬機器監控工具與文件
      * 針對主機伺服器 XEN 調整過的 Linux 核心
      * 安裝及設定虛擬系統的 YaST 模組

en: SAP Application Server Base
zh: SAP 應用程式伺服器基礎

en: Oracle Server Base
zh: Oracle 伺服器基礎

en: Set up the server for installing Oracle databases.
zh: 設定伺服器以安裝 Oracle 資料庫。

en: High Availability
zh: 高可用性

en: Provide tools to ensure a high degree of operational continuity and reduce the downtimes of your system.
zh: 提供工具以確保高度的操作持續性並降低系統停機時間。

en: C/C++ Compiler and Tools
zh: C/C++ 編譯器及工具

en: Minimal set of tools for compiling and linking applications.
zh: 編譯與連結應用程式的最少工具組。

en: Linux Tools
zh: Linux 工具

en: Standard tools for daily work.
zh: 每日工作的標準工具。

en: Common Code Base
zh: 一般碼基礎

en: Consists of all packages that are common to all Novell SUSE Linux Enterprise products. Also provides a Linux Standard Base 3.0 compliant runtime environment.
zh: 由對所有 Novell SUSE Linux Enterprise 產品而言都很常見的所有套件所組成。也提供了一個符合 Linux Standard Base 3.0 標準的執行時期環境。

en: iSCSI Server
zh: iSCSI 伺服器

en: The Internet Small Computer Systems Interface (iSCSI) is a technology for creating a  Storage Area Network  (SAN). The are two parts to iSCSI: the initiator (the client that wants the data) and the target (the server providing the data).  The iSCSI protocol is built on TCP/IP.  An EVMS plugin is provided that can be used to easily set up iSCSI targets.
zh: Internet Small Computer Systems Interface (iSCSI) 這種技術可以建立儲存區域網路 (SAN)。iSCSI 分成兩個部分： 啟動器 (需要資料的用戶端) 和目標 (提供資料的伺服器)。iSCSI 協定以 TCP/IP 為基礎，提供 EVMS 外掛程式，可用來輕易設定 iSCSI 目標。

en: Web-Based Enterprise Management
zh: 網路企業管理

en: Web-based enterprise management.
zh: 網路企業管理。

en: 32Bit Runtime Environment
zh: 32Bit Runtime 環境

en: 64Bit Runtime Environment
zh: 64Bit Runtime 環境

en: Base Technologies
zh: 基本技術

en: Development
zh: 開發

en: Graphical Environments
zh: 圖形環境

en: Primary Functions
zh: 主要功能
