en_US - en to zh translation catalogue (45 entries)

en: Novell AppArmor is an open source Linux application security framework that provides mandatory access control for programs, protecting against the exploitation of software flaws and compromised systems. AppArmor includes everything you need to provide effective containment for programs (including those that run as root) to thwart attempted exploits and even zero-day attacks. AppArmor offers an advanced tool set that largely automates the development of per-program application security so that no new expertise is required.
zh: Novell AppArmor 是开放源代码的 Linux 应用程序安全框架，它能对程序进行强制访问控制，保护软件漏洞不被发现，从而保证系统的安全。 AppArmor 具备为程序（包括以 root 身份运行的那些程序）提供有效保护的所有条件，能阻止企图对系统进行的入侵和攻击，即使攻击时间不到一天，也能有效防范。 AppArmor 提供了一套高级工具，使得应用程序的开发更加自动化。

en: This is the base Novell SUSE Linux runtime system.
zh: 这是 Novell SUSE Linux 的基本运行时系统。

en: Default System
zh: 默认系统

en: This is the default system for this product.
zh: 这是本产品的默认系统。

en: The GNOME desktop environment is an intuitive and attractive desktop for users.  The GNOME development platform is an extensive framework for building applications that integrate into the rest of the desktop.
zh: GNOME 桌面环境直观、漂亮且便于使用。  对于构建集成到桌面其他部分的应用程序而言，GNOME 开发平台是一个大框架。

en: KDE is a powerful free software graphical desktop environment for Linux workstations. It combines ease of use, contemporary functionality, and outstanding graphical design with the technology of the Linux operating system.
zh: KDE 是一个软件图形桌面环境，它用于 Linux 工作站，不但功能强大，而且还可以免费使用。 它将先进的功能、独特的图形设计与 Linux 操作系统的技术相结合，使用方便。

en: X Window System
zh: X 窗口系统

en: In continuous use for over 20 years, the X Window System provides the only standard platform-independent networked graphical window system bridging the heterogeneous platforms in today's enterprise: from network servers to desktops, thin clients, laptops, and handhelds, independent of operating system and hardware.
zh: 20 多年来，X 窗口系统只提供标准的、独立于平台的、联网图形窗口系统，跨接当今企业中的各种平台： 从网络服务器到桌面、瘦客户机、膝上型计算机和手持设备，独立于操作系统和硬件。

en: File Server
zh: 文件服务器

en: Set up a file server to host files so that they may be accessed or retrieved by other computers on the same network, including machines running Microsoft Windows operating systems. The file server can be set up to authenticate against Microsoft Windows domain controllers or to act as a domain controller. Files and directories can be shared with FTP, SMB, and NFS protocols.
zh: 设置文件服务器来主管文件，这样就可以通过同一网络上的其他计算机来访问或检索文件。 可以设置文件服务器来验证 Microsoft Windows 域控制器，也可将文件服务器设置为域控制器。 可与 FTP、SMB 和 NFS 协议共享文件和目录。

en: Print Server
zh: 打印服务器

en: Set up a print server to host print queues so that they may be accessed by other computers on the same network, including machines running Microsoft Windows operating systems. The print server may accept print jobs from client computers and direct them to locally attached printers or to network printers. lpd, cups, and smb print servers and queues are supported.
zh: 设置打印服务器来主管打印队列，这样就可以通过同一网络上的其他计算机来访问打印队列。 打印服务器可以从客户机接受打印作业，并将它们传送到本地连接的打印机或网络打印机。支持 Lpd、cups smb 打印服务器和队列。

en: Mail and News Server
zh: 邮件和新闻服务器

en: Set up electronic mail and message services to handle e-mail, mailing, and news lists. It can also set up a virus scanner to scan messages at the server level.
zh: 设置电子邮件和讯息服务来处理电子邮件、邮件传递和新邮件列表。 它还可以设置病毒扫描程序来扫描服务器级别的讯息。

en: Web and LAMP Server
zh: Web 和 LAMP 服务器

en: Set up a Web server that is able to serve static, dynamic, and interactive content (like a Web shop). It is based on the Apache HTTP Server, the database management system MySQL, and a scripting language such as PHP, Python, Ruby on Rails, or Perl.
zh: 设置能服务静态、动态和交互式内容（如 Web 商店）的 Web 服务器。 它基于 Apache HTTP 服务器、数据库管理系统 MySQL和脚本语言（如 PHP、Python、Ruby on Rails 或 Perl）。

en: Internet Gateway
zh: 因特网网关

en: Set up a proxy, firewall, and gateway server. Also provide a virtual private network (VPN) gateway.
zh: 设置代理、防火墙和网关服务器。 同时提供虚拟的私用网络（VPN）网关。

en: DHCP and DNS Server
zh: DHCP 和 DNS 服务器

en: Set up the server for the Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) that provides configuration parameters to client computers to integrate them into a network. Also provide Domain Name System (DNS) services to deliver information associated with domain names, in particular, the IP address.
zh: 设置动态主机配置协议（DHCP）的服务器，该服务器为客户机提供配置参数，以便将它们集成到网络中。 同时还提供了域名系统（DNS）服务，以交付与域名（尤其是 IP 地址）相关的信息。

en: Directory Server (LDAP)
zh: 目录服务器（LDAP）

en: Set up a directory server with OpenLDAP and Kerberos.  The Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP) is used to access online directory services. It runs directly over TCP and can be used to access a stand-alone LDAP directory service or to access a directory service that has an X.500 back-end.
zh: 用 OpenLDAP 和 Kerberos 设置目录服务器。  轻量级目录访问协议（LDAP）用于访问在线目录服务。 它直接通过 TCP 运行，可用于访问独立的 LDAP目录服务，也可用于访问具有 X.500 后端的目录服务。

en: Xen Virtual Machine Host Server
zh: Xen 虚拟机器主管服务器

en: Set up a server to configure, manage, and monitor virtual machines on a single physical machine. Includes:
     * XEN virtual machine monitor
     * XEN virtual machine monitor tools and documentation
     * XEN-adapted Linux kernel for host server
     * YaST modules to install and configure virtual systems
zh: 设置服务器来配置、管理和监视单个物理机器上的虚拟机。包括：
      * XEN 虚拟机监视
      * XEN 虚拟机监视工具和文档
      * 适合 XEN 的 Linux 内核（用于主机服务器）
      * YaST 模块，用于安装和配置虚拟系统

en: SAP Application Server Base
zh: SAP 基本应用程序服务器

en: Oracle Server Base
zh: Oracle 服务器库

en: Set up the server for installing Oracle databases.
zh: 为安装 Oracle 数据库设置服务器。

en: High Availability
zh: 高可用性

en: Provide tools to ensure a high degree of operational continuity and reduce the downtimes of your system.
zh: 提供多种工具，确保达到最长的连续运行时间并减少系统的停机时间。

en: C/C++ Compiler and Tools
zh: C/C++ 编译器和工具

en: Minimal set of tools for compiling and linking applications.
zh: 用于编译和连接应用程序的最小工具集

en: Linux Tools
zh: Linux 工具

en: Standard tools for daily work.
zh: 日常工作的标准工具。

en: Common Code Base
zh: 公共的代码库

en: Consists of all packages that are common to all Novell SUSE Linux Enterprise products. Also provides a Linux Standard Base 3.0 compliant runtime environment.
zh: 包含所有 Novell SUSE Linux 企业产品所共有所有包。 还提供了符合 Linux Standard Base 3.0 的运行环境。

en: iSCSI Server
zh: iSCSI 服务器

en: The Internet Small Computer Systems Interface (iSCSI) is a technology for creating a  Storage Area Network  (SAN). The are two parts to iSCSI: the initiator (the client that wants the data) and the target (the server providing the data).  The iSCSI protocol is built on TCP/IP.  An EVMS plugin is provided that can be used to easily set up iSCSI targets.
zh: 因特网小型计算机系统接口（Internet Small Computer Systems Interface，iSCSI）是用于创建存储区域网络（Storage Area Network，SAN）的一种技术。iSCSI 有两个部分： 启动程序（需要数据的客户机）和目标（提供数据的服务器）。iSCSI 协议是基于 TCP/IP 构建的。提供了 EVMS 插件，用于轻松设置 iSCSI 目标。

en: Web-Based Enterprise Management
zh: 基于 Web 的企业管理

en: Web-based enterprise management.
zh: 基于 Web 的企业管理

en: 32Bit Runtime Environment
zh: 32位运行系统

en: 64Bit Runtime Environment
zh: 64位运行环境

en: Base Technologies
zh: 基本技术

en: Development
zh: 开发

en: Graphical Environments
zh: 图形环境

en: Primary Functions
zh: 主要功能
